Non-Obstetric Ultrasound Services (NOUS) for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board
NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £1,128,834
Deadline
Not specified
Published
7 May 2026
Type
services
Overview
This Intention to Award Notice is issued in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 9, Direct Award C. The Procurement relates to the provision of Non-Obstetric Ultrasound Services (NOUS) for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board.
This Intention to Award Notice is issued in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 9, Direct Award C. The Procurement relates to the provision of Non-Obstetric Ultrasound Services (NOUS) for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board (ICB).
The ICB currently holds a contract with Health Harmonie for NOUS. This service is used to detect changes in the look, size, or outline of tissues and vessels, and to detect abnormal masses.
Key dates
- Duration
- 12 months
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The aim of the service is to aid early diagnostics and avoid the need for unnecessary referrals to secondary care. The ICB previously held two contracts for these services; however, one provider has ceased operations with immediate effect on 06/02/2026.
Consequently, the demand previously managed by that provider is to be absorbed by Health Harmonie, which is now the only provider of NOUS for the ICB with a located premise in Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent. Therefore, the ICB asserts that Regulation 6(12)(a) and (b) External Factors apply, as the change in contracting arrangements is a response to external factors beyond the control of the authority.
The intention is to award a contract to the existing provider, Health Harmonie, via Regulation 9, Direct Award C, as the provider is satisfying the current contract and is likely to satisfy the proposed new contract. Awarding this contract until 31st March 2027 for a period of 12 months, ensures continuity of care and allows the ICB time to develop commissioning plans for diagnostic services and pathway redesign.
The contract term shall be for a 12-month period (1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027). This is a zero-value contract based on activity and national tariffs, with an estimated total value of up to £1,128,834.00.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Health Harmonie Limited
£1,128,834
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
West Midlands Ambulance Service
1 contract wonlatest 19 Jun 2026 - 2
Balance Street Health Centre
1 contract wonlatest 8 May 2026£250,000
total awarded
- 3
Carlton Group Practice
1 contract wonlatest 8 May 2026£250,000
total awarded
- 4
Hartshill Medical Centre
1 contract wonlatest 8 May 2026£250,000
total awarded
- 5
Midlands Community Services
1 contract wonlatest 8 May 2026£250,000
total awarded
West Midlands Ambulance Service is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
7 May 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CWC26005 - physiotherapy service
This service is for the provision of an occupational physiotherapy service for approximately 4,400 Council employees, delivering assessment, treatment and rehabilitation to support
COV - young people's drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support service 2027
Coventry City Council is looking for a provider to deliver drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support services for young people, including safeguarding responsibilities, as part of its public health duties.
Home care including carers home based respite services in staffordshire
The Council are commissioning Care in the home services including a Carers home and community respite service across Staffordshire for Carers who have been assessed as having suppo
The repair of steering gear and hydraulic assemblies & associated items
The Ministry of Defence (the Authority), proposed to award a five (5) year Framework agreement with two (2) x 12-month option years subject to requirement and satisfactory performa
