Targeted Support Ex-Mining Communities - COPD
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £342,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
29 June 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £342,000
- Published
- 29 June 2026
- Location
- North East
- Type
- Services · limited procedure
- CPV code
- 85323000 Community health services
- Likely incumbent
- Daisy Chain Autism and Neurodiversity (estimated from past awards)
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
The contract supports delivery of a targeted respiratory improvement programme across identified GP practices within mining communities. Providers will deliver case-finding, assessment and optimisation of patients with respiratory conditions, in line with nationally defined metrics and local programme requirements.
The service is time-limited to November reporting requirements and aims to improve early identification, diagnosis, and management of respiratory disease, contributing to improved patient outcomes and reduced health inequalities. Delivery will be undertaken by selected practices/PCNs already serving the target population, with performance monitored against agreed activity, outcome and reporting measures aligned to NHS England expectations.
This procurement relates to a time-limited respiratory improvement programme delivered by selected GP practices and PCNs serving identified mining communities, focused on case-finding, assessment and optimisation of patients with respiratory conditions in line with NHS England metrics. The contracts have been awarded following Direct Award Process A under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), as the services are delivered by existing providers already embedded within the target population, with no realistic alternative capable of mobilising within required timescales.
Regulations cited
- Procurement Act 2023
- Procurement Regulations 2024
Additional details
The lifetime value is based on a fixed programme funding envelope, with payments made to providers linked to agreed activity, delivery and outcome measures, and varying by level of participation. The contracts are time-limited to November 2026, aligned to programme funding and NHS England reporting requirements, ensuring rapid, compliant and proportionate delivery of targeted respiratory care improvements.
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the urgent circumstances provision under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.
The total lifetime value of the contract is £342,000. Contract Start Date: 01 June 2026 Contract End Date: 01 February 2027 This contract is provided in 15 lots - some of which are direct with GP Practice and some via PCNs There are 13 providers across these 15 lots: Provider 1: Fellview Healthcare, Flatt Walks Health Centre, 3 Castle Meadows, Whitehaven CA28 7QE Provider 2: Lowther Medical Centre, 1 Castle Meadows, Whitehaven CA28 7RG Provider 3: James Street Group Practice, James Street, Workington CA14 2DL Provider 4: Mansion House Surgery, 19-20 Irish St, Whitehaven CA28 7BU Provider 5: Westcroft House Surgery, 66 Main St, Egremont CA22 2DB Provider 6: Distington Surgery, Hinnings Rd, Workington CA14 5UR Provider 7: Maryport Health Services, Allenburgh house, Ewanrigg Rd, Maryport CA15 8EL Provider 8: The Gables Medical Group (Lead Practice), 26 John's Road, Bedlington NE22 7DU Provider 9: South Durham Health Federation, Ashmore Terrace, Wheatley Hill DH6 3NP Provider 10: Sunderland West One PCN, PCN Millfield Medical Group, 63083 Hylton Rd, Millfield SR4 7AF Provider 11: South Tyneside HEalth Collaboration, Stanhope Parade Health Centre, Gordon St, South Shields NE33 4JP Provider 12: Sunderland Central PCN, Happy House Surgery, Happy House, Durham Road, Thorney Close, Sunderland SR3 4BY Provider 13: Sunderland Coalfield PCN, Grangewood Surgery, Chester Rd, Shiney Row, Houghton le Spring DH4 4RB
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Various - See Main Description
Recent awards by NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
- NENC061 Safe Haven Tees Valley
Awarded to Teesside Mind Limited, £1,670,000 · June 2026
- NENC020 - Continuing Healthcare Software Platform
Awarded to CHS Healthcare Software Limited, £349,925 · May 2026
- NENC026 Trauma Intervention and Bereavement Counselling Service for children, young people and young adults aged 4 - 25 years and care leavers 25-30 years NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Awarded to Tyneside and Northumberland Mind, £951,876 · March 2026
- Safe Haven Support Service Northumberland and North Tyneside
Awarded to Everyturn Services Ltd, £3,617,500 · March 2026
- NENC057 LGBTQ+ Mental Health Support Service Sunderland and South Tyneside Invitation to Tender NHS North East North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Awarded to Crystal Pathways Ltd, £592,000 · December 2025
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Daisy Chain Autism and Neurodiversity
1 contract wonlatest 18 May 2026
Daisy Chain Autism and Neurodiversity is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
29 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
Contract for the gateshead recovery partnership, integrated drug and alcohol service for adults
Gateshead Council is looking for a provider to run a fully integrated drug and alcohol recovery and wellbeing service for adults and families in the area, with a strong focus on a recovery‑oriented culture within the workforce.
Newcastle City Council (NCC) is seeking the renewal of its current Microsoft Licencing Agreement for schools. NCC is seeking a new agreement with a single vendor to replace the exi
Gb-middlesbrough: borderlands phase 2 evaluation
Borderlands is seeking to appoint an experienced independent evaluator or team of evaluators to support the evaluation of its programme in the period 2026 - 2029. We are looking fo
C-014237 - medical assessments and advisor reports for fostering and kinship carers
Medical Assessments and generation of supporting Advisor Reports for Fostering and Kinship Carers for Newcastle City Council carers This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Intend
