Provision of Orthodontics Services for Birmingham and Walsall (2 Lots)
NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
£18,253,000 – £19,130,840
Deadline
Not specified
Published
16 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
******THIS IS AN INTENTION TO AWARD NOTIFICATION****** The contract duration for both individual lots is 10 years with the option to extend for 2 further 5-year periods (maximum contract duration of 20 years).
A separate Personal Dental Services (PDS) Agreement will be established with the preferred provider for each Lot. Following a mobilisation period, the 2 separate PDS Agreements are expected to start no later than 1st January 2027 and run until 31st December 2037 with an option for the commissioner to extend for a further 2 x 5 year periods until 31st December 2047.
******THIS IS AN INTENTION TO AWARD NOTIFICATION****** NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board intends to award a Personal Dental Services (PDS) Agreement to 1OSD for the provision of Orthodontic Services in Birmingham following a robust Competitive Process.
Lots (2)
- Lot 1Birmingham) and NHS Black Country Integrated Care Board (For Lot 2: Walsall) intends to award the following providers for the following services:
- Lot 2Walsall to be awarded to Malmin
Key dates
- Duration
- 20 years
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by Midnight at the end of 27th March 2026.
Additional details
The contract is expected to start no later than 1st January 2027 and run until 31st December 2037 (10 year duration and total value of £9,126,500) with an option for the commissioner to extend for 2 further 5-year periods until 31st December 2047. (20 year duration and total value of £18,253,000)
This is an existing service and has been awarded to a new provider. ******THIS IS AN INTENTION TO AWARD NOTIFICATION******
NHS Black Country Integrated Care Board intends to award a Personal Dental Services (PDS) Agreement to Malmin for the provision of Orthodontic Services in Walsall following a robust Competitive Process. The contract is expected to start no later than 1st January 2027 and run until 31st December 2037 (10 year duration and total value of £9,565,420) with an option for the commissioner to extend for 2 further 5-year periods until 31st December 2047.
(20 year duration and total value of £19,130,840) This is an existing service and has been awarded to a new provider.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
1OSD LIMITED
£19,130,840
Malmin Orthodontic Group Limited
£19,130,840
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Edgbaston Orthodontics Limited
1 contract wonlatest 26 Aug 2026£9m
total awarded
- 2
Orthodontics for You (Solihull) Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 26 Aug 2026£12m
total awarded
- 3
Ortho Exclusively Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 26 Aug 2026 - 4
Sutton Orthodontic Centre Limited
1 contract wonlatest 26 Aug 2026 - 5
House of Dental Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 26 Aug 2026
Edgbaston Orthodontics Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
16 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Bereavement counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of a mental health crisis cafe and counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Multi media mental health engagement
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of early help mental health support
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
