Estimated Value
Up to £9,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
15 July 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
The London Borough of Tower Hamlets (the “Council”) is issuing this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) Notice in advance of a future procurement exercise for the HAR6063 Electrical Measured Term Contract. The contract will replace the existing Electrical Measured Term Contract and will support the Council’s Facilities Management and Technical Services functions.
The contract will provide electrical works and services across a varied operational estate including Council buildings, education establishments, public buildings, leisure facilities, parks assets and other properties managed or maintained by the Council. The purpose of this PME is to: Provide advance notice of the Council’s proposed approach to procuring a replacement Electrical Measured Term Contract.
Outline the indicative scope, contract model, value and timetable for the proposed contract Invite interested contractors to attend an online PME launch briefing Gather feedback from the market to inform the final design of the procurement prior to commencement under the Procurement Act 2023 This notice is not a call for competition. Participation in this PME including attendance at the market engagement session will not confer any advantage or disadvantage in any future procurement process.
Regulations cited
- Procurement Act 2023
Contact & helpdesk
Providers should submit attendee contact details via the message function, including name, position and email address.
Additional details
Description The London Borough of Tower Hamlets (the “Council”) is issuing this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) Notice in advance of a future procurement exercise for the HAR6063 Electrical Measured Term Contract. The contract will replace the existing Electrical Measured Term Contract and will support the Council’s Facilities Management and Technical Services functions.
The contract will provide electrical works and services across a varied operational estate including Council buildings, education establishments, public buildings, leisure facilities, parks assets and other properties managed or maintained by the Council. The purpose of this PME is to: Provide advance notice of the Council’s proposed approach to procuring a replacement Electrical Measured Term Contract.
Outline the indicative scope, contract model, value and timetable for the proposed contract Invite interested contractors to attend an online PME launch briefing Gather feedback from the market to inform the final design of the procurement prior to commencement under the Procurement Act 2023 This notice is not a call for competition. Participation in this PME including attendance at the market engagement session will not confer any advantage or disadvantage in any future procurement process.
Total Value (Estimated) The estimated annual value of the replacement contract is expected to be in the region of £1.75 million to £2.25 million. The total estimated value over the full potential contract term is expected to be approximately £7 million to £9 million.
These figures are indicative only and do not guarantee any level of work or spend. Contract Dates (Indicative) Formal procurement of the contract is anticipated to commence following completion of the PME and internal governance approvals.
The Council is currently considering: Initial contract duration: 24 months Extension options: Two possible 12-month extensions Maximum potential duration: 48 months Any extension will be at the sole discretion of the Council and subject to contract performance, service requirements and budget availability. PME Launch Briefing – Invitation Interested contractors are invited to attend an online PME session at which the Council will present the proposed contract, scope of services and intended procurement approach.
Briefing details are as follows: - Session 1: Tuesday 28th July 2026, Microsoft Teams - Session 2: Wednesday 29th July 2026, Microsoft Teams - Time: 9.00am – 5.00pm - Registration deadline: Thursday 23rd July 2026 Each supplier will be allocated a 45-minute meeting slot following registration. Slots will be allocated in the order that registrations are received and joining details will be issued to registered attendees in advance of the session.
Providers wishing to attend should register their interest free of charge via the Proactis Procurement Portal at www.londontenders.org using project reference HAR6063 Electrical MTC. The session will provide an opportunity for questions and general discussion. Attendance is voluntary.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
PROVIDENCE ROW HOUSING ASSOCIATION
4 contracts wonlatest 12 May 2026ends 30 Sept 2029£11m
total awarded
- 2
Relovision Ltd
3 contracts wonlatest 12 May 2026ends 25 Jan 2030£2m
total awarded
- 3
B.& M.MCHUGH LIMITED
£16m
total awarded
- 4
Newton Europe Limited
£1m
total awarded
- 5
23 Limited (trading as SmokeFree)
£736,000
total awarded
PROVIDENCE ROW HOUSING ASSOCIATION is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Tower HamletsKey Dates
Published
15 July 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of aerial survey of the UK rail network - lidar (light detection and ranging) and aerial photography
Network Rail require an Aerial Survey of the UK rail network, principally consisting of LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) and RGB (Red, Green and Blue) data capture. There is a d
Healthy weight service
This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process (MSP). The Lond
QTS consultanst framework
As a result of this tender, the Authority is seeking to create: A framework incorporating 12 lots Lot 1 - Architects Lot 2 - Cost Consultants Lot 3 - M&E Engineering Lot 4 - Buildi
