System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-06aa80 · award

Enhanced Substance Misuse Interventions

Stockton on Tees Borough Council

Estimated Value

Up to £8,110,846

Deadline

Not specified

Published

1 June 2026

Type

services

North EastGBlimitedCPV: 85000000
CategoryHealth & social care

At a glance

Estimated value
£8,110,846
Published
1 June 2026
Location
North East
Type
Services · limited procedure
CPV code
85000000 Health and social work services
Likely incumbent
Hartlepool and Stockton Health Ltd (estimated from past awards)
Published on
Find a Tender

Overview

The aim of this contract is to support the Stockton Recovery Service core contract and deliver an effective and efficient service that gives service users the best chance of achieving and maintaining recovery from substance misuse and substance related harm across Stockton on Tees. This service is funded through DATRIG grant funding.

The service includes a central hub within central Stockton on Tees and community venues within the borough offering clinical provision, psychosocial treatment, harm minimisation and recovery support for adults experiencing complex substance dependency. This will include a community-based spoke provision that it is anticipated would be the primary access point for non-complex service users.

The provider will develop care pathways and treatment which engage priority groups and populations who may otherwise experience barriers to engagement in treatment. The aim of this contract is to support the Stockton Recovery Service core contract and deliver an effective and efficient service that gives service users the best chance of achieving and maintaining recovery from substance misuse and substance related harm across Stockton on Tees.

Additional details

This service is funded through DATRIG grant funding. The contract value is £8,110,846 inclusive of extension periods.

The contract term is 36 months initial term with the option to extend by 2 x 12 months. The contract value is broken down into the following: Year 1 - £1,743,173 Year 2 - £1,687,673 Year 3 - £1,560,328 Optional extensions: Year 4 - £1,560,328 Year 5 - £1,560,328

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create an account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

£8,110,846

Recent awards by Stockton on Tees Borough Council

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

1 found
  1. 1

    HARTLEPOOL AND STOCKTON HEALTH LTD

    1 contract wonlatest 22 May 2026CH 09953773

    £66,000

    total awarded

HARTLEPOOL AND STOCKTON HEALTH LTD is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Stockton on Tees Borough Council
Typepublic body
RegionUKC11
Total tenders171
Total spend£135,466,610
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

1 June 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

Similar

Related Tenders

G
Open
servicesNorth East

Gateshead Council is looking for a provider to run a fully integrated drug and alcohol recovery and wellbeing service for adults and families in the area, with a strong focus on a recovery‑oriented culture within the workforce.

£Up to £22,608,760
Posted · 5d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07905a · tender

Schools microsoft enterprise licensing agreement

Newcastle City Council
servicesNorth East

Newcastle City Council (NCC) is seeking the renewal of its current Microsoft Licencing Agreement for schools. NCC is seeking a new agreement with a single vendor to replace the exi

£On request
⏱ 19 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago17d to apply →
T
Open
058a0226-cc5f-4de9-9773-4346e3fbd532 · Contract

Gb-middlesbrough: borderlands phase 2 evaluation

Teesside University
servicesNorth EastSME friendly

Borderlands is seeking to appoint an experienced independent evaluator or team of evaluators to support the evaluation of its programme in the period 2026 - 2029. We are looking fo

££10,000 — £25,000
⏱ 16 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago14d to apply →
N
Open
servicesNorth East

Medical Assessments and generation of supporting Advisor Reports for Fostering and Kinship Carers for Newcastle City Council carers This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Intend

£On request
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago7d left →