Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Contract
Norfolk County CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £70,991,740
Deadline
Not specified
Published
24 August 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £70,991,740
- Published
- 24 August 2026
- Location
- East of England
- Type
- Services · limited procedure
- CPV code
- 85323000 Community health services
- Likely incumbent
- East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust (estimated from past awards)
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
This is an award notice in accordance with the Health Care Services ( Provider Selection Regime) 2023. There are no specific notices for the Provider Selection Regime and hence the Council are using an award notice for another regime.
Norfolk County Council has procured an integrated drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service, for people experiencing Drug and Alcohol dependency and to build community resilience for Norfolk adults aged 18 + years. The service will be outcome based and recovery focused, prioritising prevention and early intervention, in addition to demonstrating innovation and evidence-based good practice to deliver the best possible outcomes for individuals and their families.
The service will be responsible for delivery of a comprehensive range of evidence-based services, to support the drug and alcohol related needs of adults. This will include a flexible range of programmes and interventions across all modalities in each locality. Additional information: The values in this notice are for the whole 10 year term and do not include any annual increases as per the terms and conditions for this contract.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Change Grow Live Services Limited
Recent awards by Norfolk County Council
- Future Infrastructure Programme
Awarded to CDW Limited, £606,385 · October 2026
- Future Infrastructure Programme
Awarded to Specialist Computer Centres PLC, £2,290,082 · October 2026
- Redesign and Build the Geology Gallery at Cromer Museum
Awarded to Design MAP London Limited, £149,700 · October 2026
- Mental Health Residential Rehabilitation provision - Highwater House
Awarded to St Martins Housing Trust, £10,400,000 · September 2026
- Hazardous Waste Collection & Disposal Services at Household Hazardous Waste Events and Incidental Hazardous Waste
Awarded to Asco UK Limited, £3,000,000 · September 2026
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026£17m
total awarded
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Norfolk County CouncilKey Dates
Published
24 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Renewal expected70% confident
October 2036
Predicted using explicit duration found in the tender description (120 months from publication date + 60 days (estimated) → renewal expected by Oct 2036).
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
Eeast - DPS framework for learning and training services (24-T23)
The East of England Service NHS Trust (“the Authority”) covers the six counties which make up the East of England – Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and
Neighbourhood mental health services (crisis alternatives)
The Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board is commissioning two mental health service lots – one to set up local community hubs offering peer, one‑to‑one and group support (including digital options), and another to provide early‑stage outreach that prevents hospital admission and helps people leave hospital safely.
Personalised care specialist support service - west suffolk
The Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board is looking to commission the Personalised Care Specialist Support Service in West Suffolk. This notice is to inform providers of the r
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
This tender is for a supplier to provide and deliver a range of City & Guilds training courses and issue the associated certifications, likely for Bedford Council.
