Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Grant (DATRIG)
Bolton Metropolitan Borough CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £1,989,662
Deadline
Not specified
Published
20 October 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £1,989,662
- Published
- 20 October 2026
- Location
- North West
- Type
- Services · limited procedure
- CPV code
- 85140000 Miscellaneous health services
- Likely incumbent
- A1 Pharmacy (estimated from past awards)
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
The Supplementary Substance Misuse Treatment and Recovery Grant (SSMTRG), Rough Sleepers Drug and Alcohol Treatment Grant (RSDATG), and Individual Placement Support (IPS) programme collectively enhance core adult substance misuse services by providing targeted additional capacity, specialist workforce roles, and associated operational support. SSMTRG strengthens wider prevention, treatment, and recovery provision through expanded staffing, lived experience delivery, clinical interventions, and infrastructure, while RSDATG focuses specifically on individuals experiencing or at risk of homelessness, funding assertive outreach, clinical care, and tailored engagement to improve access and outcomes.
The IPS programme complements treatment by offering intensive, structured employment support to help individuals secure and sustain work, delivered through a defined, high-fidelity model. Across all three programmes, funding covers staffing, clinical and operational costs, and central support functions, with a strong emphasis on flexibility (where applicable), performance management, and partnership working to ensure services respond to demand and deliver positive outcomes for residents.
The Supplementary Substance Misuse Treatment and Recovery Grant (SSMTRG) provides additional investment to strengthen core adult prevention, treatment and recovery services. It supports an expanded multidisciplinary workforce, including specialist roles in safeguarding, data analysis, quality and compliance, harm reduction, housing, and criminal justice, alongside recovery coordinators and community-led recovery input through a lived experience organisation.
Additional details
Funding also covers associated staff costs, subcontracted service delivery, clinical interventions such as depot buprenorphine, and essential infrastructure including IT, administration, and central contract management. The scope of this additionality is flexible and may be adjusted with commissioners in response to changing needs and available resources.
The Rough Sleepers Drug and Alcohol Treatment Grant (RSDATG) is targeted specifically at individuals experiencing, or at risk of, homelessness and rough sleeping. It funds a dedicated treatment and outreach offer, including assertive outreach workers, clinical and psychological support, prescribing capacity, and roles focused on reducing harm and improving engagement.
As with SSMTRG, it also supports staffing-related costs, clinical interventions, and the operational infrastructure required to deliver effective services. This programme is similarly adaptable, allowing commissioners to refine delivery in line with demand and priorities.
The Individual Placement Support (IPS) programme provides intensive, structured employment support for adults in treatment, helping them secure and sustain work. Delivered through a small, dedicated team, the model offers ongoing, tailored support for both individuals and employers for up to 12 months.
Funding covers staffing, associated costs, premises and overheads, and administrative support. Unlike the other programmes, IPS follows a prescribed delivery model to maintain fidelity, meaning it is expected to remain consistent throughout the year.
Across all three programmes, there is a shared emphasis on performance management and collaboration between commissioners and providers to ensure services reach eligible residents, respond to increases in treatment demand, and achieve positive, measurable outcomes. This award has been made following Provider Selection Regime (PSR) direct award process A The lifetime value of the contract is £1,989,662 The services will be provided between 01.04.2026 - 31.03.2027 with an option to extend for a further 2 (two) periods of 1 (one) year.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
£1,989,662
Recent awards by Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council
- Stairlift & Hoist Maintenance
Awarded to W.H. Scott & SON (Engineers) Limited, £100,281 · August 2026
- Section 19
Awarded to The Bolton Impact Trust, £4,000,000 · July 2026
- Fire Risk Assessment Contract
Awarded to Walker Fire (UK) Limited, £309,135 · July 2026
- Bed Based Digital Care Records System
Awarded to Decaura Limited, £40,000 · July 2026
- Fire & Security Maintenance Contract
Awarded to Walker Fire (UK) Limited, £344,826 · June 2026
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
A1 Pharmacy
- 2
Asda Pharmacy Ltd
- 3
Georgemead Ltd
- 4
Everest Pharmacy Ltd
- 5
Halliwell Late Night Pharmacy
1 contract wonlatest 20 Oct 2026
A1 Pharmacy is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Bolton Metropolitan Borough CouncilKey Dates
Published
20 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
Provision of falls prevention, rehabilitation and recovery services
The 2023 National Audit of Inpatient Falls (NAIF) report on 2022 clinical data identified that more than 60,000 people sustained a femoral fracture in England and Wales in 2022 (NH
National framework agreement for the provision of mental health and wellbeing services (framework re-opening)
The level of demand for mental health services continues to grow. Data from the Mental Health Services Data Set (MHSDS) shows there were 600,000 more adults in contact with seconda
Provision of insourced and outsourced clinical services framework (framework reopening)
The aim of this Framework is to provide Relevant Authorities with fully compliant solutions which supplement the delivery of patient care by Relevant Authorities in line with the N
Dietetics service to bowmere and springview
Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust will be awarded this contract under PSR Direct Award Process C as the existing provider has delivered the service to a satisfactor
