Estimated Value
Up to £83,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
18 August 2026
Type
services
Overview
Women's Health Service in Central Bedfordshire and Bedford Borough. Women’s health services provided by BEDOC include specialist menopause clinics and long-acting reversible contraception (LARC) for both contraceptive and gynaecological purposes, available to registered patients in all Central Bedfordshire and Bedford Borough PCNs.
The ICB will undertake a review of the outcome of this service which will help decide on the model for community gynaecology provision going forwards. Contract term12 months: 01/04/2026 - 31/03/2027
Contact & helpdesk
The contact has been awarded following Direct Award Process A with a maximum contract value of £83,000.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
This contract is for delivering women’s health services—specialist menopause clinics and long‑acting reversible contraception—in Central Bedfordshire and Bedford Borough for one year, with a review of outcomes to shape future community gynaecology provision.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
BEDOC
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
GRANTA Medical Practices
3 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£5m
total awarded
- 2
GREATER PETERBOROUGH NETWORK COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY
£3m
total awarded
- 3
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£217m
total awarded
- 4
ARTHUR RANK HOSPICE CHARITY
1 contract wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£14m
total awarded
- 5
Sue Ryder
1 contract wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£4m
total awarded
GRANTA Medical Practices is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Central East Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
18 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Renewal expected70% confident
October 2027
Predicted using explicit duration found in the tender description (12 months from publication date + 60 days (estimated) → renewal expected by Oct 2027).
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
