Variation for the Management and Management of Parks and Open Spaces Contract
Westminster City CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £63,400,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 October 2025
Type
services
Overview
Following a procurement procedure in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR 2015), Westminster City Council awarded a contract with Continental Landscapes Limited for the Management and Maintenance of Parks, Open Spaces and Cemeteries dated 1 May 2019. The contract commenced on 1 April 2017 for a period of 6 years with the option to extend up to a maximum of a further 6 years.
The first extension period of 3 years is due to expire on 31 March 2026. The Council intends to take up the remaining 3 year extension up to 31 March 2029.
The original tender notice (388025-2016) stated an estimated value of £13,200,000 but this range failed to take account of the value of the potential extension options. The subsequent award notice (468882-2017) stated a total contract value of £24,700,000.
Key dates
- Duration
- 6 years
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The value of the contract over the full contract period has increased from the contract award notice sum of £24,700,000 to the estimated level of £63,400,000. The increase in contract expenditure is accounted for by services and costs included as in the original contract but with a higher than anticipated spend.
These being on ad hoc services, inflation and increases in wage costs, all as provided for in the contract. Non-substantial amendments are proposed to the service for greening and biodiversity, social value improvements, extreme weather management plan and cemetery improvement.
Continental Landscapes Limited changed its name to Krinkels UK Ltd in January 2025. NB: All figures stated above exclude VAT.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Krinkels UK Limited
£63,400,000
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Westminster City CouncilKey Dates
Published
28 October 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service
The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
