System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-078184 · planning

The Provision of a Part-Time NSETS/JNC Endorsed Professional Formation Programme in Youth Work

The Education Authority

Estimated Value

Up to £1,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

6 October 2026

Type

Not specified

Northern IrelandGB

Full Description

The primary purpose of this preliminary market engagement exercise (“Exercise”) is for the Education Authority (EA) to seek supplier views and feedback on potential approaches for the provision of a learning provider for Part-time Pathways to Employment Programme in line with the Joint Negotiating Committee (JNC). Further information on the project is detailed within Background Information Section of this document.

The EA is seeking to appoint suppliers to provide professional formation programmes in youth work for an undergraduate programme for an initial 20-30 students, for a period of study of up to 4-years. Within the contract period, further cohorts may be added, and we would anticipate that any contract would be extended until participants have completed their studies though the EA give no guarantees of numbers of participants. Secondly, a Postgraduate programme is required for 15 students, a master’s programme for 5-10 students which meet the JNC Qualification standards for a professional career in youth work.

As part of this procurement exercise the Education Authority is seeking to understand the market capacity to provide a range of education opportunities to support the development of a suitably qualified and highly skilled workforce. This pre-market engagement exercise is intended to establish capacity, delivery models and commercial arrangements that may be available.

The EA Pathways to Employment Programme will require the supplier to address and provide their approach to the below requirements.

  • Education Authority requirements in relation to our Pathways Scheme
  • Capacity to offer university places for an initial cohort of between 20-30 undergraduate places over the next 4 years.
  • Availability to provide up to 15 Postgraduate study places
  • Capacity to facilitate 5-10 Masters places
  • Cohort-based provision with greater flexibility and value for money than individual enrolment
  • Flexibility to offer a block period of teaching to support part-time study towards the successful completion of modules
  • Course tuition to be facilitated at EA premises for a minimum of 50% of programme delivery
  • Residential teaching as an option to support academic progress
  • Entry requirements in relation to EA Youth Service and the designated university stipulated
  • Specific course content relating to the Northern Ireland context included
  • Content of course modules, student placements and required finance agreed for each programme in advance of programme start date

Requirements

The EA is seeking to appoint suppliers to provide professional formation programmes in youth work for an undergraduate programme for an initial 20-30 students, for a period of study of up to 4-years. Within the contract period, further cohorts may be added, and we would anticipate that any contract would be extended until participants have completed their studies though the EA give no guarantees of numbers of participants. Secondly, a Postgraduate programme is required for 15 students, a master’s programme for 5-10 students which meet the JNC Qualification standards for a professional career in youth work.

  • Content of course modules, student placements and required finance agreed for each programme in advance of programme start date

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Version 1 Solutions Limited

    7 contracts wonlatest 18 Aug 2026CH 03438874

    £11m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Irwin ME Limited

    6 contracts wonlatest 8 Apr 2026

    £99m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Woodvale Construction Company

    5 contracts wonlatest 14 Apr 2026

    £57m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Henderson Foodservice

    5 contracts wonlatest 30 Mar 2026ends 30 Nov 2030

    £39m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Fujitsu Services Limited

    4 contracts wonlatest 27 Aug 2026CH 00096056

    £81m

    total awarded

Version 1 Solutions Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

the Education Authority
Typepublic body
RegionUKN06
Total tenders145
Total spend£1,762,853,003
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

6 October 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

E
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785ec · tender

Fixed asset management system

Education Authority
Northern Ireland

The Education Authority (hereafter referred to as EA) is inviting tenders for the purpose of establishing a contract for the provision of a replacement Fixed Asset Management Syste

£Up to £800,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
F
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785e1 · tender

ID 6676734 - DOJ – FSNI - DNA unit: supply, installation and maintenance of DNA thermocyclers

Forensic Science Northern Ireland
Northern Ireland

Forensic Science Northern Ireland (FSNI) (the Buyer) is seeking to establish a contract for the supply, installation, commissioning and maintenance of new Thermocyclers. The contra

£Up to £353,000
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · today30d to apply →
T
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785db · tender

Pre market engagement exercise for a speech and language therapy service for nettlefield primary school

The Education Authority (NI)
Northern Ireland

The primary purpose of this preliminary market engagement exercise (“Exercise”) is for the Education Authority (EA) to outline and seek supplier views and feedback on potential app

£Up to £258,000
⏱ 26 Oct 2026
Posted · today14d to apply →
D
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785ac · tender

ID 6453916 department for communities – HED – provision of PPE

Department for Communities
Northern Ireland

The Department for Communities' Historic Environment Division is buying a supplier to provide a full range of workwear and personal protective equipment (PPE) for its staff working on heritage sites across Northern Ireland.

£Up to £200,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →