System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-047ca9 · award

Thamesmead APMS

NHS England

Estimated Value

Up to £20,823,360

Deadline

Not specified

Published

17 June 2025

Type

services

LondonGBopenCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

GP Primary Medical Services and additional services under Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts delivered directly to those patients registered with The Thamesmead Health Centre from the following site: Thamesmead Health Centre 4-5 Thames Reach, London, SE28 0NY This notice relates to the Authority's procurement of GP Primary Medical Services and additional services under Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts delivered directly to those patients registered with The Thamesmead Health Centre from the following site: Thamesmead Health Centre 4-5 Thames Reach, London, SE28 0NY (PRJ2023 - Thamesmead APMS).

NHS South East London (SEL) ICB (hereafter referred to as "the ICB"), under delegated commissioning on behalf of NHS England (the Authority) intends to award the contract for the provision of PRJ2023 - Thamesmead APMS. This is a re-procurement of an existing service.

This notice is an intention to award a contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The completed procurement route is "The Competitive Process" which falls under Part 2, Regulation 11 of the Provider Selection Regime.

Key dates

Duration
5 years

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023

Additional details

The chosen route of the Competitive Process meant that there was no separate selection stage, i.e., the opportunity was open to the whole market. The lifetime value of the contract is to be £20,823,360 (with additional services at £1,388,224 (with additional services) per annum.

Initial 5 years - £6,941,120 Additional 10 years - £13,882,240 The contract will have an initial term of 5 years (60 months), followed by an optional extension of 5 years (60 months) plus 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180 months).

The contract will start on 01/10/2025 and therefore have an initial end date of the 30/09/2030, if the optional extension is utilised the contract end date will be 30/09/2040. Additional information: The NHS London Commercial Hub (LCH), hosted by NHS North East London ICB is managing the procurement process on behalf of South East London Integrated Care Board.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Addison Road Medical Practice

£20,823,360

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £780m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £794m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

    3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026

    £18m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    OXFORD UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

    3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026

    £32m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust

    2 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £6m

    total awarded

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS England
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West,Scotland,Wales,Northern Ireland
Total tenders1,500
Total spend£160,382,025,287
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

17 June 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077de6 · tenderUpdate

Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services

Royal Borough of Greenwich
servicesLondon

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £16,677,858
Posted · yesterdayView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06dcb3 · tender

Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service

NHS England
servicesLondon

The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv

£Up to £143,655
⏱ 10 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday27d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0782d0 · tender

Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9

London Borough of Newham
servicesLondon

This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out

£On request
⏱ 1 Feb 2027
Posted · 1w ago110d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078284 · tender

Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding

London Borough of Newham
servicesLondon

This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha

£On request
⏱ 4 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago21d to apply →