System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-054f6b · award

Teaching and Learning Resources (including Assessment Materials)

the Education Authority

Estimated Value

£4,000,000 – £12,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

2 December 2025

Type

Not specified

Northern IrelandGBopen

Overview

The Education Authority (EA) invited tenders for the supply and delivery of Teaching and Learning Resources (including Assessment Materials) to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority ("EA") and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point, during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilize the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schoolsplus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centre's. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe... Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers' and Educational Centre's, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE), Pre-Schools and Nurseries included within the EA's Pre- School Education Programme (PSEP)

Key dates

Duration
4 years

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

RED BOX BOOKS LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£4,000,000

SHULPH LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£4,000,000

HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£4,000,000

HEALTH BOOKS UK LTD

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

CJ Fallon

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

SCHOLASTIC LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

HODDER & STOUGHTON LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

PRIMED PUBLISHING LTD

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

RENAISSANCE LEARNING UK LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

PEARSON EDUCATION LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

Oxford University Press

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

Speech Link Multimedia Ltd

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

HEATH BOOKS LTD

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

CLASSOOS UK LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

COLOURPOINT CREATIVE LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

FINDEL EDUCATION LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

THE WEATHERBIES LIMITED

15 Oct 20251 Nov 2025 – 31 Oct 2029

£12,000,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Version 1 Solutions Limited

    7 contracts wonlatest 18 Aug 2026CH 03438874

    £11m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Irwin ME Limited

    6 contracts wonlatest 8 Apr 2026

    £99m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Woodvale Construction Company

    5 contracts wonlatest 14 Apr 2026

    £57m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Henderson Foodservice

    5 contracts wonlatest 30 Mar 2026ends 30 Nov 2030

    £39m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Fujitsu Services Limited

    4 contracts wonlatest 27 Aug 2026CH 00096056

    £81m

    total awarded

Version 1 Solutions Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

the Education Authority
Typepublic body
RegionUKN06
Total tenders145
Total spend£1,762,853,003
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

2 December 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

E
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785ec · tender

Fixed asset management system

Education Authority
Northern Ireland

The Education Authority (hereafter referred to as EA) is inviting tenders for the purpose of establishing a contract for the provision of a replacement Fixed Asset Management Syste

£Up to £800,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
F
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785e1 · tender

ID 6676734 - DOJ – FSNI - DNA unit: supply, installation and maintenance of DNA thermocyclers

Forensic Science Northern Ireland
Northern Ireland

Forensic Science Northern Ireland (FSNI) (the Buyer) is seeking to establish a contract for the supply, installation, commissioning and maintenance of new Thermocyclers. The contra

£Up to £353,000
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · today30d to apply →
T
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785db · tender

Pre market engagement exercise for a speech and language therapy service for nettlefield primary school

The Education Authority (NI)
Northern Ireland

The primary purpose of this preliminary market engagement exercise (“Exercise”) is for the Education Authority (EA) to outline and seek supplier views and feedback on potential app

£Up to £258,000
⏱ 26 Oct 2026
Posted · today14d to apply →
D
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785ac · tender

ID 6453916 department for communities – HED – provision of PPE

Department for Communities
Northern Ireland

The Department for Communities' Historic Environment Division is buying a supplier to provide a full range of workwear and personal protective equipment (PPE) for its staff working on heritage sites across Northern Ireland.

£Up to £200,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →