T24-040ENV Tender for the Supply, Installation, Operation and Maintenance of Electric Vehicle Chargepoints for the NI Electric Vehicle Consortium
Derry City and Strabane District CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £2,056,638
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 March 2026
Type
works
Overview
Derry City and Strabane District Council, as Lead Council of the Northern Ireland Electric Vehicle (EV) Consortium, is issuing this Invitation to Tender ("ITT") as an Open Tender exercise. This invitation to tender is to appoint a single supplier to initially supply, deliver, connect, commission, maintain and operate a minimum of 127 22kW Dual electric vehicle chargers, in residential areas within 9 of the Northern Ireland councils – as part of the consortium’s first ORCS (OnStreet Residential Chargepoint Scheme) project.
The consortium reserves the right to amend the number of chargepoints should circumstances require this. This tender is being led by Derry City and Strabane District Council, as the Lead Council of the NI EV (Electric Vehicle) Consortium, and is being procured on behalf of the following councils in Northern Ireland: Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council, Ards and North Down Borough Council, Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council, Fermanagh and Omagh District Council, Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council, Mid and East Antrim Borough Council, Mid Ulster District Council and Newry Mourne and Down District Council.
The following organisations are also members of the NI EV Consortium: The Department for Infrastructure, Northern Ireland Housing Executive, Department for the Economy, Sustainable NI and the Consumer Council. Representatives from the INTERREG VA-funded FASTER EV project are also members.
Additional details
Each of the 127 22kW chargepoints are located in, or in close proximity to, a residential area - in a range of towns and cities - with some being ‘outside’ towns/ villages that are close to a residential area. The residential areas range in size. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Weev.ie Ltd
£2,056,638
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Derry City and Strabane District CouncilKey Dates
Published
10 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Shorepower civils works
Construction of concrete foundations for shorepower equipment, ducts, pits and some steel works. The works are required at Port Askaig and Kennacraig ferry terminals. All works are
Framework agreement for design, supply & installation of kitchens (lot 1) and bathrooms (lot 2) & associated works 2026 to 2030
This framework contract lets suppliers provide design, supply and installation services for kitchen and bathroom upgrades in public buildings from 2026 to 2030, covering everything from cabinets and worktops to showers and LED lighting.
4 John street, maryport - lintel replacement and rendering
Replacement of a rotten timber lintel with a new steel or concrete lintel for a property located within a conservation area. To include renewal of lime stucco render to the front e
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
