Support for families of children and young people awaiting assessment for neurodevelopmental condition
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £975,946
Deadline
Not specified
Published
8 May 2025
Type
services
Overview
The service will ensure children, young people and their families receive appropriate care and support that is responsive to their needs within a community setting. The proposed service will: Support parents of children who are undergoing a neurodevelopmental assessment by offering a range of courses that may include Solihull Group for Parents, Lego play (building blocks) and Positive Behaviour Strategies Programme approaches; Reduce the risk of family breakdown Support parents whilst awaiting review by health services: where appropriate the service will support liaison with other system partners e.g. schools, to facilitate extra support to the family; Support parents where there is a diagnosis of ASD in Great Yarmouth and Waveney only Develop a test and learn service for young adults entering transition.
This award has been made following direct award process A: Family Action are the only provider able to offer a Norfolk and Waveney inclusive service based on the requirements of the contract specification. The nature of this service means that there is no realistic alternative to the current provider or group of providers. The lifetime value of the contract £975,945.75 3 year contract term - £585,567.45 2 year optional extension - £390,378.30 Lifetime value of contract - £975,945.75 No conflict of interests were raised during the process which is within the scope of PSR.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Family Action Norfolk, Swaffham Community Centre, Campingland, Swaffham, Norfolk PE37 7RD
£975,946
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
NANSA (Norfolk and Norwich SEND Association)
2 contracts wonlatest 8 May 2025£515,029
total awarded
- 2
Rosedale Surgery
1 contract wonlatest 31 Jul 2026 - 3
East Norfolk Medical Practice
1 contract wonlatest 31 Jul 2026 - 4
North Norfolk Primary Care
1 contract wonlatest 19 May 2025£10m
total awarded
- 5
Primary Eyecare Services Limited
1 contract wonlatest 14 May 2025£4m
total awarded
NANSA (Norfolk and Norwich SEND Association) is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
8 May 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
