Suffolk Specialist Learning Support Service
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £518,958
Deadline
Not specified
Published
25 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
The service provides specialist learning support assistants to children and young people ensuring that they can attend and receive education or receive support optimising rehabilitation to return to education at the earliest opportunity. The service is to support individuals in education and when appropriate in hospital, at home or in another residential setting where they meet the National Framework for Children & Young People's Continuing care criteria December 2016 or demonstrate clinical exceptionality and reliance upon technology for their survival.
The service delivers Health assessments to inform individualised healthcare plans in consultation with the Child's MDT. SpLSAs are trained and supervised by a qualified Children's Nurse to ensure skills and competencies.
The Section 75 agreement is for one year with no options to extend. NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award C process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The provider named in this notice is an existing provider and has been reviewed through a Key Criteria assessment to ensure the awarding body is satisfied with current performance and reasonably expects the provider to be able to satisfy the contract which is the subject of this notice. The contract which is the subject of this notice has not changed considerably when compared with the existing contract delivered by the named provider.
The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications"). Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time.
Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Suffolk County Council
£518,958
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Swan Surgery
1 contract wonlatest 30 Mar 2026£14m
total awarded
- 2
Suffolk County Council
£301,602
total awarded
- 3
Suffolk Mind
1 contract wonlatest 25 Mar 2026£413,866
total awarded
- 4
Norfolk and Waveney Mind
1 contract wonlatest 24 Mar 2026£485,402
total awarded
Swan Surgery is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
25 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
