Specialist Medicines Service
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
£1,900 – £4,144
Deadline
Not specified
Published
12 January 2026
Type
services
Overview
The service aims to support the responsive and effective supply of essential medication for Palliative and End of Life Care (PEoLC) and the treatment of Clostridioides difficile (also known as Clostridium difficile, C. difficile or C. diff). This is a type of bacteria that can cause diarrhoea.
The demand for palliative care treatments and the relevant antibiotics, vancomycin or fidaxomicin, may be urgent and/or unpredictable. The service will operate during all normal opening hours for the community pharmacy and/or any locally commissioned extended hours e.g., Public/Bank holiday rota.
The pharmacy contractor(s) (provider) will stock minimum stock levels of a locally agreed list of drugs and will make a commitment to ensure those users of this service have prompt access to these medicines. The pharmacy will provide information and advice to the user, carer and clinician as required.
Additional details
Pharmacy teams should refer to the joint Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS)/Marie Curie UK Quality Improvement (Daffodil) Standards for support in continual improvement of their palliative and end of life care arrangements. They may also refer to the specialist palliative care advice lines at the local hospices within SNEE.
The pharmacy will maintain stocks of the specified list of medicines required to deliver this service and will dispense these in response to NHS prescriptions presented. The stock levels may be requested where there have been reports of failure to hold minimum stocks.
The pharmacy will be expected to hold the minimum stock level unless there is evidence of drugs being dispensed and awaiting stock replenishment. The pharmacy will be expected to report stock levels on a quarterly basis and will receive remuneration for each report submitted. Providers should seek to maintain adequate stocks of medication in line with local demand and in anticipation of reduced wholesaler deliveries, e.g., weekends, bank holiday periods.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
West Bergholt Pharmacy
£4,144
Marks Tey Pharmacy
£4,144
Asda Pharmacy
£4,144
Oakley Pharmacy
£4,144
Island Pharmacy
£4,144
Holland Pharmacy
£4,144
Woodbridge Pharmacy
£4,144
Aldeburgh Pharmacy
£4,144
Walton Pharmacy
£4,144
Wickham Market Pharmacy
£4,144
Mill Pharmacy
£4,144
Boots Pharmacy
£4,144
Tesco Pharmacy
£4,144
Station Pharmacy
£4,144
Lords Pharmacy
£4,144
Croasdales Pharmacy
£4,144
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East Suffolk and North East Essex NHS Foundation Trust
11 contracts wonlatest 10 Jun 2025£20bn
total awarded
- 2
GP Primary Choice Ltd
£752,320
total awarded
- 3
Practice Plus Group Urgent Care Ltd
£193m
total awarded
- 4
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 3 Jul 2025£1bn
total awarded
- 5
West Suffolk Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 25 Jun 2025£1bn
total awarded
East Suffolk and North East Essex NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
12 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
tenderUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
