Estimated Value
Up to £5,337,470
Deadline
Not specified
Published
17 December 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS England South East Region (the Commissioner) are looking to continue the School Aged Immunisations Service (SAIS) with the current provider in Oxfordshire. After conducting an assessment of the incumbent provider, taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria, the Commissioner is content that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
The contract term will be for an initial period of 3 years, with an option to extend for a further 1 year, at the sole discretion of the Commissioner, and with agreement of the provider. The service is anticipated to commence on the 1st April 2026.
The total contract value excluding extensions is £4,003,102.50, and £5,337,470 including extensions. This transparency notice serves as an intention to award the contract to the incumbent provider, using direct award process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR).
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
NHS England South East Region (the Commissioner) are looking to continue the School Aged Immunisations Service (SAIS) with the current provider in Oxfordshire. The NHS School Aged Immunisation (SAI) programmes cover vaccinations to all children and young people of school age, whether they attend state school, independent school, complex needs schools or alternative settings.
Children and young people that are educated at home can attend community clinics or their local school to receive the vaccines. NHS England Public Health Commissioning Teams are responsible for the commissioning of local SAI services under the Section 7a mandate in line with the national programme requirements and a national service specification.
The term of the existing SAIS contract is due to expire on 31st March 2026 and the Commissioner has proposed that a new contract should replace the existing contract at the end of its term. All requirements outlined in Regulation 6(5) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 have been met, including not breaching the considerable change threshold, and therefore direct award process C has been deemed the appropriate provider selection process.
After conducting an assessment of the incumbent provider, taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria, the Commissioner is content that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard. The contract term will be for an initial period of 3 years, with an option to extend for a further 1 year, at the sole discretion of the Commissioner, and with agreement of the provider.
The service is anticipated to commence on the 1st April 2026. The total contract value excluding extensions is £4,003,102.50, and £5,337,470 including extensions.
The contract value is subject to year on year uplifts according to NHS Business rules for that contracting year. This transparency notice serves as an intention to award the contract to the incumbent provider, using direct award process C under Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
£5,337,470
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£780m
total awarded
- 2
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£794m
total awarded
- 3
CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026£18m
total awarded
- 4
OXFORD UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026£32m
total awarded
- 5
University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£6m
total awarded
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS EnglandKey Dates
Published
17 December 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service
The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
