System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-0786b4 · planning

Refurbishment and Modernisation (RM4S) - Scotland Framework Agreement

LHC Procurement Group

Estimated Value

Up to £900,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

13 October 2026

Type

Not specified

LondonGBopen

Overview

A Prior Information Notice relating to this proposed framework was previously published through Public Contracts Scotland and transferred to Find a Tender under Notice identifier: 2026/S 000-020262 / Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-0663d9. PCS Ref number: MAR551114 / OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000825753 FTS PIN Notice is available via at the following link: https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/020262-2026... PCS PIN Notice is available via the following link : https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Noti... This UK1 Pipeline Notice is being published directly on Find a Tender to establish the Procurement Act 2023 notice record for the procurement.

A UK4 Tender Notice is expected to follow shortly. The earlier Prior Information Notice was published for advance market visibility and should be read alongside this notice.

This UK1 supersedes that notice only for the purpose of establishing the Procurement Act 2023 notice sequence. LHC Procurement Group Limited (LHCPG), acting on behalf of the Scottish Procurement Alliance (SPA), intends to establish the Refurbishment and Modernisation – Scotland (RM4S) Framework Agreement.

Regulations cited

  • Procurement Act 2023

Additional details

The estimated total value of works, goods and services to be delivered through the framework is £900 million, excluding VAT. This is an estimate only and does not constitute a guarantee of expenditure, work, orders or call-off contracts.

The framework will provide eligible public sector organisations throughout Scotland with a route to procure a broad range of planned and reactive refurbishment, improvement, repair, maintenance and modernisation works, together with associated goods and services, across domestic and non-domestic buildings and their surrounding external areas. The anticipated scope includes: painting and decorating; electrical works; kitchens, bathrooms and associated works; aids and adaptations; damp and mould investigation and remediation; environmental and external works, including grounds maintenance; stonework inspection, conservation, repair and maintenance; reactive repairs and maintenance; multi-disciplinary refurbishment, improvement, repair and maintenance works; and the manufacture, supply and delivery of kitchens and associated products on a supply-only basis.

The framework is expected to comprise 16 Lots across 10 Workstreams. Certain Lots will be separated by anticipated call-off contract value bands.

Suppliers will be able to tender for the Lots and Scottish regional areas that align with their experience, specialisms, capacity and geographical coverage. Requirements may include planned maintenance and component replacement programmes, responsive and emergency repairs, property modernisation, compliance-led improvements, accessibility adaptations, environmental improvements, external works, estate and asset management programmes, and integrated projects requiring the coordinated delivery of multiple trades.

Works, goods and services will be supplied through individual call-off contracts awarded by eligible public sector organisations in accordance with the framework agreement. Call-off contracts may be awarded by competitive selection or direct award where permitted by the framework terms. The specific scope, quantity, value, programme, location, technical requirements and delivery arrangements will be defined by the relevant public sector organisation at call-off stage.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    ETEC CONTRACT SERVICES LIMITED

    2 contracts wonlatest 2 Oct 2026ends 15 Oct 2030CH 05392794

    £2bn

    total awarded

  2. 2

    M & J GROUP (CONSTRUCTION & ROOFING) LTD

    2 contracts wonlatest 2 Oct 2026ends 15 Oct 2030CH 01371473

    £2bn

    total awarded

  3. 3

    PROCAST BUILDING CONTRACTORS LTD.

    2 contracts wonlatest 2 Oct 2026ends 15 Oct 2030CH SC407400

    £2bn

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Alcema Limited

    2 contracts wonlatest 2 Oct 2026ends 15 Oct 2030CH 10063038

    £2bn

    total awarded

  5. 5

    D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.

    2 contracts wonlatest 2 Oct 2026ends 15 Oct 2030CH 02877463

    £2bn

    total awarded

ETEC CONTRACT SERVICES LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

LHC Procurement Group
Typepublic body
RegionUKI74
Total tenders10
Total spend£1,730,000,001
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

13 October 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-061326 · tenderUpdate

Provision of aerial survey of the UK rail network - lidar (light detection and ranging) and aerial photography

NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
London

Network Rail require an Aerial Survey of the UK rail network, principally consisting of LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) and RGB (Red, Green and Blue) data capture. There is a d

£Up to £12,000,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · today27d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078715 · tender

Hackney publication - print and distribution contract

London Borough of Hackney
London

A Hackney Publication - Print and Distribution Contract. The contract will run for a maximum period of three years (2 years + 1 year) and is split into 2 lots: Lot 1 - Print Lot 2

£Up to £540,000
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · today29d to apply →
W
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078711 · tender

Community and maternity champions services for RBKC & WCC

Westminster City Council
London

This is the re-procurement of the Earl’s Court Community Champions service on behalf of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, and the Maternity Champions services on behalf

£Up to £1,091,450
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · today31d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077de6 · tenderUpdate

Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services

Royal Borough of Greenwich
servicesLondon

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £16,677,858
Posted · todayView details →