RAAC works to Domestic Properties in West Lothian
West Lothian CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £2,058,938
Deadline
Not specified
Published
17 April 2025
Type
works
Overview
Award of RAAC works to Domestic Properties in West Lothian On 17th April 2023 The Institution of Structural Engineers published the Document “Reinforced Autoclaved Aerated Concrete (RAAC) Investigation and Assessment – Further Guidance” which amongst other things, altered the recommended minimum end bearing for RAAC Roof Panels from the previous standard of 45mm to the new standard of 75mm.
Following a structural survey, the presence of RAAC was identified at a number of domestic properties, both common entrance flats and low-rise properties. As such a programme of works is being developed to replace all RAAC roof panels in WLC owned domestic properties.
This contract will target properties in selected streets in the Bathgate, Broxburn, Linlithgow, and Livingston areas of West Lothian. The streets containing the houses in question are a mixture of West Lothian Council owned houses, houses owned by other Registered Social Landlords, as well as privately owned and/or rented houses.
Additional details
All the houses are ex local authority or Development Corporation houses. In the majority Additional information: Re: SPD Q3D.1, 3D.2 and 3D.3 Bidders should answer these questions on Environmental, social and labour law in relation to compliance with the regulations covering Scotland and the UK.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Ailsa Building Contractors Ltd
£2,058,938
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Lovat's Group
1 contract wonlatest 24 Jun 2026 - 2
Saltire Roofing & Building Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 May 2026£12m
total awarded
- 3
P1 Solutions Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 May 2026£12m
total awarded
- 4
Firstcall Trade Services Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 May 2026£12m
total awarded
- 5
John McGeady Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 May 2026£12m
total awarded
Lovat's Group is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
West Lothian CouncilKey Dates
Published
17 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works
The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f
Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services
Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System
Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development
Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare
