System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-06ad4e · award

PURCH2967 - PPE1004686 Direct Award for the Provision of a New Flow Cytometer

University of Glasgow

Estimated Value

Up to £397,840

Deadline

Not specified

Published

4 June 2026

Type

goods

ScotlandGBlimitedCPV: 38000000
CategoryLab & precision equipment

At a glance

Estimated value
£397,840
Published
4 June 2026
Location
Scotland
Type
Goods · limited procedure
CPV code
38000000 Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
Likely incumbent
Hprobe (estimated from past awards)
Published on
Find a Tender

Overview

PURCH2967 - PPE1004686 Direct Award for the Provision of a New Flow Cytometer The instrument is an imaging and spectral flow cytometer. Internal Procurement Policy Exception (PPE) Form completed. Justification: Regulations 2015-33 (1) (b) (ii)Technical Reasons

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create an account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Becton Dickinson UK Limited

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

4 found
  1. 1

    Hprobe

    1 contract wonlatest 22 Oct 2026

    £253,500

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Raith GmbH

    1 contract wonlatest 8 Jul 2026
  3. 3

    Anton Paar

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Jul 2026
  4. 4

    Becton Dickinson UK Limited

    1 contract wonlatest 4 Jun 2026

Hprobe is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

University of Glasgow
Typepublic body
Total tenders129
Total spend£385,596,880
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

4 June 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

Similar

Related Tenders

D
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0796cd · tender

ITT for supply of windows & doors for individuals batch 05 (T1398)

Dundee City Council
goodsScotland

Manufacture, supply and delivery of uPVC windows and doors for Individuals Batch 05. This contract is for supply only as installation will be undertaken by DCC Construction Service

£Up to £220,000
⏱ 4 Dec 2026
Posted · yesterday30d to apply →
E
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07862c · tenderUpdate

EDC/2026/4456 framework for traffic signal equipment maintenance, supply & associated works

East Dunbartonshire Council
goodsScotland

East Dunbartonshire Council wishes to establish a public contract (within the meaning of the Procurement Regulations) and appoint a number of suppliers under an overarching ranked

£Up to £2,260,000
⏱ 12 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday8d to apply →
U
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0794b8 · tender

PURCH3077 provision of narrow linewidth continuous-wave tunable laser

University of Glasgow
goodsScotland

PURCH3077 Provision of Narrow Linewidth Continuous-Wave Tunable Laser Tender documents available from Public Contracts Scotland. Tender returns should be submitted via Public Contr

£On request
⏱ 30 Nov 2026
Posted · 5d ago26d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07949c · tender

Supply of lifting chains

Scottish Water
goodsScotland

Scottish Water is looking for a supplier to provide PEWAG lifting chains—including pump chains, welded chain assemblies and chain link shackles—that meet its own technical standards.

£Up to £1,600,000
⏱ 1 Dec 2026
Posted · 5d ago27d to apply →