System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-059c1e · award

Public Health Primary Care Contracts - GPs

Peterborough City Council

Estimated Value

£44,444 – £460,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

17 September 2025

Type

services

East of EnglandGBlimitedCPV: 85121100
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

Peterborough City Council has awarded Contracts for the provision of the following GP services: NHS health checks LARC (long-acting reversible contraception) Smoking Cessation Support The awards have been made via Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. NHS Health Checks are part of the national programme that targets individuals in the 40-74 year old age range who are at risk of developing cardio-vascular disease.

The key aims of the national NHS Health Checks programme are: • To provide patients between 40 - 74 years a five yearly assessment of their CVD risk, which is communicated and discussed with the patient, allowing the patient to make an informed decision on how to maintain a low risk or reduce a high risk. • To lower the risk of CVD in patients identified as having 10-year risk > 20% by referring to GP and offering lifestyle advice and interventions. • To reduce health inequalities - including socio-economic, ethnic and gender inequalities that result from vascular disease (heart disease, stroke, type II diabetes and chronic kidney disease). • To provide brief intervention advice to patients with less than 20% risk for CVD. This award is made in accordance with Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The contract value is £432,000. The initial contract period is 01 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend for a further 12 months each (maximum contract term is therefore 4 years).

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023

Additional details

This is a continuation of an existing service with a mixture of new and existing providers. The provision of the fitting and removal of contraceptive sub dermal implants (SDI's) and/or intrauterine contraceptive devices (IUC's).

The aims of the service are (i) ensure that the full range of contraceptive options is provided by practices to patients (ii) ensure that the availability of post-coital copper coil (Cu-IUD) fitting for emergency contraception should be more adequately provided as another means of reducing unplanned pregnancies (iii) ensure the availability LNG-IUS fitting for gynaecological conditions such as Menorrhagia The Service will support delivery of the following outcomes found on Public Health Outcomes Framework: • Under 18 conceptions • Total prescribed LARC excluding injections The Service will also contribute towards achieving the following local outcomes: • Improved sexual health in the local population • Increased uptake of effective methods of contraception, including access to LARC (Long-Acting Reversible Contraceptive) methods for all age groups. The award is made via Direct Award Process B of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The total contract value is £460,000. The initial contract term is 01 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend of 12 months each (therefore the maximum contract term is 4 years).

This is for the continuation of existing services and awarded to a mixture of existing and new suppliers. The purpose of the service is to support smokers in Peterborough to make a quit attempt in line with NICE Guidance and the Standard Treatment Programme from the National Centre for Smoking Cessation Training (NCSCT).

The key aims of the service are: • To provide a structured evidence based 4 week quit attempt as part of the 12 week treatment programme that includes setting a quit date alongside behavioural change in conjunction with pharmacotherapy indicated in this specification. This does not include: 'cut down to quit' programmes, or the long-term use of NRT. • To provide a structured evidence based 4 week quit attempt as part of the 12 week treatment programme that includes setting a quit date alongside behavioural change in conjunction with an electronic cigarette.

E-cigarettes are not currently available on prescription but can be purchased by the client to support their quit attempt. • To contribute to local public health and tobacco control strategies, which have a commitment to reduce smoking prevalence by providing support for people to stop via a structured quit attempt. • To address the health inequalities experienced by those in Peterborough who smoke . The award is made via Direct Award Process B of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The total contract value is £44,444. The initial contract term is 01 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend of 12 months each (therefore the maximum contract term is 4 years). This is for the continuation of existing services and awarded to a mixture of existing and new suppliers.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Hampton Medical Centre

£460,000

Boroughbury Medical Centre

£460,000

Bretton Park Healthcare

£460,000

Thorpe Road Surgery

£460,000

Thistlemoor Medical Centre

£460,000

Nene Valley Hodgson Medical Practice

£460,000

Lakeside Healthcare Partnership - New Queen Street and Stanground Surgeries

£460,000

Dr Bankart and Partners

£460,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

4 found
  1. 1

    Everyone Health Limited

    1 contract wonlatest 24 Nov 2025CH 04215584

    £17,000

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Jenner Healthcare

    1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025

    £460,000

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Old Fletton Surgery

    1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025

    £432,000

    total awarded

  4. 4

    ​​Thomas Walker Westgate Healthcare​

    1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025

    £460,000

    total awarded

Everyone Health Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Peterborough City Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders136
Total spend£572,819,342
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

17 September 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06e839 · tenderUpdate

Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)

NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
servicesEast of England

This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo

£On request
Posted · todayView details →
M
Open
9690b07d-6b5e-4ac4-9caa-251d13193e52 · Contract

Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030

Martlesham Parish Council
servicesEast of EnglandSME friendly

Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.

££32,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 3d ago21d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784f0 · tender

Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service

Norfolk County Council
servicesEast of England

'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,

£On request
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · 3d ago32d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06bb76 · tenderUpdate

Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37

NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board
servicesEast of England

NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se

£Up to £859,337
Posted · 3d agoView details →