Public Health Primary Care Contracts - GPs
Peterborough City CouncilEstimated Value
£44,444 – £460,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
17 September 2025
Type
services
Overview
Peterborough City Council has awarded Contracts for the provision of the following GP services: NHS health checks LARC (long-acting reversible contraception) Smoking Cessation Support The awards have been made via Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. NHS Health Checks are part of the national programme that targets individuals in the 40-74 year old age range who are at risk of developing cardio-vascular disease.
The key aims of the national NHS Health Checks programme are: • To provide patients between 40 - 74 years a five yearly assessment of their CVD risk, which is communicated and discussed with the patient, allowing the patient to make an informed decision on how to maintain a low risk or reduce a high risk. • To lower the risk of CVD in patients identified as having 10-year risk > 20% by referring to GP and offering lifestyle advice and interventions. • To reduce health inequalities - including socio-economic, ethnic and gender inequalities that result from vascular disease (heart disease, stroke, type II diabetes and chronic kidney disease). • To provide brief intervention advice to patients with less than 20% risk for CVD. This award is made in accordance with Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
The contract value is £432,000. The initial contract period is 22 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend for a further 12 months each (maximum contract term is therefore 4 years).
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
This is a continuation of an existing service with an existing provider. The provision of the fitting and removal of contraceptive sub dermal implants (SDI's) and/or intrauterine contraceptive devices (IUC's).
The aims of the service are (i) ensure that the full range of contraceptive options is provided by practices to patients (ii) ensure that the availability of post-coital copper coil (Cu-IUD) fitting for emergency contraception should be more adequately provided as another means of reducing unplanned pregnancies (iii) ensure the availability LNG-IUS fitting for gynaecological conditions such as Menorrhagia The Service will support delivery of the following outcomes found on Public Health Outcomes Framework: • Under 18 conceptions • Total prescribed LARC excluding injections The Service will also contribute towards achieving the following local outcomes: • Improved sexual health in the local population • Increased uptake of effective methods of contraception, including access to LARC (Long-Acting Reversible Contraceptive) methods for all age groups. The award is made via Direct Award Process B of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
The total contract value is £460,000. The initial contract term is 22 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend of 12 months each (therefore the maximum contract term is 4 years).
This is for the continuation of existing services and awarded to an existing provider. The purpose of the service is to support smokers in Peterborough to make a quit attempt in line with NICE Guidance and the Standard Treatment Programme from the National Centre for Smoking Cessation Training (NCSCT).
The key aims of the service are: • To provide a structured evidence based 4 week quit attempt as part of the 12 week treatment programme that includes setting a quit date alongside behavioural change in conjunction with pharmacotherapy indicated in this specification. This does not include: 'cut down to quit' programmes, or the long-term use of NRT. • To provide a structured evidence based 4 week quit attempt as part of the 12 week treatment programme that includes setting a quit date alongside behavioural change in conjunction with an electronic cigarette.
E-cigarettes are not currently available on prescription but can be purchased by the client to support their quit attempt. • To contribute to local public health and tobacco control strategies, which have a commitment to reduce smoking prevalence by providing support for people to stop via a structured quit attempt. • To address the health inequalities experienced by those in Peterborough who smoke . The award is made via Direct Award Process B of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
The total contract value is £44,444. The initial contract term is 22 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend of 12 months each (therefore the maximum contract term is 4 years). This is for the continuation of existing services and awarded to an existing provider.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Jenner Healthcare
£460,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Everyone Health Limited
£17,000
total awarded
- 2
Old Fletton Surgery
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025£432,000
total awarded
- 3
Thomas Walker Westgate Healthcare
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025£460,000
total awarded
- 4
Hampton Medical Centre
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025£460,000
total awarded
- 5
Boroughbury Medical Centre
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2025£460,000
total awarded
Everyone Health Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Peterborough City CouncilKey Dates
Published
17 September 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37
NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se
