Provision of Urgent Award Community Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Services on behalf of NHS Mid and South Essex ICB
NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £337,527
Deadline
Not specified
Published
11 June 2025
Type
services
Overview
This is an updated notice and replaces Notice Number 2025/S 000-08731 and Notice Reference 2025-0410587due to these services being impacted by the community MSK and pain service procurement. This is a change to the original notification The Contract Term is to reduce uncertainty for the Providers and to ensure continuity of service.
Originally the award was approved by Executive Committee in November 2024 as an award for 7 months with an option to extend for 5 months. The Contract Term shall now be for 12 months, with a 3 months’ notice period.
The current procurement timeline is indicating a new service may start on 1st February 2026, but this is subject to change. A Community Carpal Tunnel Decompression service for adults that supports the appropriate management of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome in the community and reduces the number of referrals to the acute unless complex decompression procedure is necessary.
Key dates
- Duration
- 12 months
Additional details
This ensures that decompression surgery is only provided when conservative treatment has failed to reduce symptoms. There is a need for an urgent award of contracts for Community Carpal Tunnel Decompression service for adults for a period of 12 months from the 1st April 2025 to the 31st March 2026) to ensure sufficient time for the procurement and that there is no risk to patient safety through increased (long) waiting times unless an arrangement is in place for 1 April 2025 as all access would then be referred into MSEFT who have confirmed they cannot absorb the activity within current capacity.
The current contract with the incumbent (Provide Wellbeing Limited) expires on 31st March 2025 and as a consequence there is a requirement to award this contract. The value is a £0 value contract – paid at local prices – planning value for 2025-26 is £337,527.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Circle Southend Private Hospital
£337,527
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Inclusion (Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust) (MPFT)
3 contracts wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£4m
total awarded
- 2
VITA HEALTH GROUP LIMITED
£2m
total awarded
- 3
Hertfordshire Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 21 May 2025£2m
total awarded
- 4
NELFT NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 4 Dec 2025£18m
total awarded
- 5
Arke Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 13 Nov 2025£0
total awarded
Inclusion (Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust) (MPFT) is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
11 June 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
