Provision of Theatre Space with Support Staff and Consumables to delivery Podiatry Surgery
Central London Community Healthcare NHS TrustEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
15 October 2025
Type
services
Overview
The Barnet Podiatric Surgery Service provides medical and surgical management of foot pathology within the outpatient and theatre setting. The service also provides a theatre list is for day cases only, carried out under local anaesthetic.
In rare occasions, the service provides podiatric surgery under general anaesthetic. The service is commissioned to treat patients who are registered in with a Barnet GP and receives referrals for forefoot conditions from GPs and Podiatrists.
This notice is confirmation of an award having been made due to an urgent circumstance. The contract will enable the Relevant Authority use of their theatre Space, theatre staff and consumables.
Key dates
- Duration
- 6 months
Additional details
This will enable the Relevant Authority to continue to deliver podiatry surgery operations for patients registered with a Barnet GP who are currently on the waiting list for surgery. The aim is to continue to run 21 full day local anaesthetic theatre lists a year with 6-8 patients per list (maximum of 8 patients determined on a staffing levels/time per case basis) from Chase Lodge Theatre Space.
The Relevant Authority needed to act urgently and award a new contract for the services as the existing Provider served notice to the Relevant Authority and the services became unavailable. The value of the contract is £176,540.00 exc VAT for each six month period, however if theatres are cancelled with the correct notice period, the Relevant Authority reserves the right to only pay for the session that are used.
The dates which the services are to be provided is from 25th September 2025 for a period of 6 months. The contract term may be extended by a further 6 months. Additional information: Criteria 11.2.5 To address immediate risks to safety and quality of care
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Chase Lodge Hospital
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
London Autism Clinic Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 9 Mar 2026£1m
total awarded
- 2
Your Medical Services Limited
1 contract wonlatest 13 Apr 2026
London Autism Clinic Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Central London Community Healthcare NHS TrustKey Dates
Published
15 October 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service
The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
