System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-0592cd · award

Provision of Ophthalmology Services

NHS GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

Up to £0

Deadline

Not specified

Published

3 September 2025

Type

services

GBlimitedCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

This service will provide an ophthalmology service for new referrals, providing consultant led pathways of care. Patients will be seen within the required Referral to Treatment timescales and where a follow-up appointment is required for on-going management, these will be within national guidance and service standards (the service provided will reflect NICE guidance) by appropriately qualified, service competent clinical practitioners.

Ensuring that the service does not adversely impact the ability to deliver local comprehensive Ophthalmology services. The key objectives of the service are: - To ensure the provision of safe and effective Ophthalmology service provision to NHS patients for all services outlined in this specification. - To free up outpatient and primary eye care capacity for patients at higher risk of sight loss. - To ensure providers deliver end to end Ophthalmology pathways of care, providing service users with urgent post-surgery issues and complications can be advised and managed by the Provider's own surgical ophthalmic team, with any requirement and resource for other providers to support this clearly agreed. - To acheive and drive improvements in the delivery of pathways in line with Royal Colleges and NHSE guidance.

A contract has been awarded to a provider following the conclusion of an accreditation process in accordance with the requirements of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR) and part 8 of the National Health Service Commissioning Board and Clinical Commissioning Groups (Responsibilities and Standing Rules) Regulations 2012 (as amended), and aligned to the Direct Award Process B of the Provider Selection Regime 2023. This service covers the 2025/26 financial year following an accreditation process and payments will only be made in line with the relevant National Tariffs as part of the 2025/26 NHS Payment Scheme for activity carried out.

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • Clinical Commissioning Groups (Responsibilities and Standing Rules) Regulations 2012

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Newmedica

£0

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Royal National Institute of Blind People (RNIB)

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Oct 2026

    £311,202

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Let's Talk Well

    1 contract wonlatest 9 Sept 2026

    £130,000

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Independent Health Group Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 30 Jul 2026CH 5307845
  4. 4

    Royal Well Surgery (St Paul's PCN)

    1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026

    £500,029

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Rosebank Health (Rosebank PCN)

    1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026

    £500,029

    total awarded

Royal National Institute of Blind People (RNIB) is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Typepublic body
RegionUKK13
Total tenders24
Total spend£10,880,363
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

3 September 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

P
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0788e7 · tender

PKC13471 CDT equipment and LEV extraction systems – servicing, planned, preventative and reactive maintenance

Perth & Kinross Council
servicesScotland

Perth & Kinross Council is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced supplier to carry out planned preventative and reactive maintenance to: CDT wood and metal working

£Up to £1,015,000
⏱ 16 Nov 2026
Posted · today32d to apply →
U
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06d210 · tender

Provision of travel management services

University of Strathclyde
servicesScotland

The Supplier shall provide a fully managed Travel Management Service that is cost-effective, responsive and aligned to the University's operational, sustainability and duty of care

£Up to £30,000,000
⏱ 16 Nov 2026
Posted · today32d to apply →
D
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0788cb · tender

Tender for the provision of electricity & gas meter operator provider (MOP) services and data collector/aggregator (DCDA) services

Dundee City Council
servicesScotland

Dundee City Council is undertaking a procurement exercise to appoint a suitably qualified, experienced, and committed supplier to provide electricity and gas meter operator provide

£Up to £300,000
⏱ 20 Nov 2026
Posted · today36d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0788c8 · tender

Nhsggc - support services for visually impaired people

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
servicesScotland

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde is hiring a provider to give advice, emotional support, low‑vision follow‑up and sign‑posting for people with visual impairment, their families and carers, mainly from Gartnavel General Hospital.

£Up to £741,746
⏱ 16 Nov 2026
Posted · today32d to apply →