Provision of Halton Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service
Halton Borough CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
20 August 2026
Type
services
Overview
Provision of an Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service for Adults and Young people in Halton. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intended approach notice.
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, neither the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 nor the Procurement Act 2023 apply to this award.
Halton Borough Council intends to award a contract for the provision of the Halton Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service using the Most Suitable Provider Process. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Notice of Intention to follow the Most Suitable Provider Process for the award of a contract for the provision of the Halton Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
The service will provide integrated drug and alcohol treatment, recovery and support services for residents of Halton. This procurement is being undertaken in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 using the Most Suitable Provider Process (Regulation 10).
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
Halton Borough Council is seeking a provider to deliver an integrated drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service for adults and young people living in Halton.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Halton Borough CouncilKey Dates
Published
20 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The Contractor’s scope shall include the design, development, functional demonstration, and delivery (including all required testing, verification, and documentation) of the Spot s
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
