Provision of Front Office Counter Services
Department for TransportEstimated Value
Up to £58,204,206
Deadline
Not specified
Published
2 November 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £58,204,206
- Published
- 2 November 2026
- Location
- Wales
- Type
- Services
- CPV code
- 79342300 Customer services
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
The extension was a permitted modification under Regulation 72(1)(c) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR). The need for the extension has been brought about by unforeseen circumstances, in particular, by the development and impact of HM Treasury Policy in respect of the Electric Vehicle Excise Duty (eVED) regime, which DVLA could not have diligently foreseen at the time the contract was originally awarded. The modification has not altered the overall nature of the contract and was intended to ensure continuity of service in the extension period while the detailed operational, digital and systems requirements necessary for DVLA to administer eVED are being developed ahead of implementation of eVED in April 2028.
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Post Office Ltd
£58,204,206
Post Office Limited
£58,204,206
Recent awards by Department for Transport
- Kharkiv Multimodal Interchange Pre-Feasibility Study
Awarded to Zaha Hadid Limited, £149,505 · October 2026
- TRHS0016 Provision of Pension Scheme for the Euston Delivery Company
Awarded to People's Partnership Limited, £1,400,000 · October 2026
- TTDC3066 - UK SAF Clearing House: Delivery Partner
Awarded to University of Sheffield, £847,000 · September 2026
- IMO Boiler Burner Replacements
Awarded to Stonegrove Ltd, £158,726 · September 2026
- Clean Vehicle Retrofit Accreditation Scheme
Awarded to Energy Saving Trust Enterprises Limited, £983,313 · August 2026
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Department for TransportKey Dates
Published
2 November 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
awardUpdate
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
BME mental health support service- cardiff and vale university health board
Provision of a community-based mental health support service for Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) communities across Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan. The service will prov
The DVLA is buying a payment gateway to handle online and phone payments for services like vehicle licensing, personalised registrations, driving licence applications and penalty payments, with the contract running until 31 May 2027 and two optional one‑year extensions.
Psychosocial substance misuse
The NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership is planning to award a contract to provide a Psychosocial Substance Misuse Service for adult prisoners and young offenders at HMP & YOI Parc Prison, delivering assessment, stabilisation and assisted withdrawal from September 2026 for one year (with possible extensions).
Extension to DPS for passenger transport services ( excluding local bus services) in the vale of glamorga
The Vale of Glamorgan Council is extending its Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for passenger transport services (excluding local bus routes) until 31 March 2028. Businesses must submit a pre‑qualification questionnaire to join the DPS and can then bid on individual transport contracts, including school and special‑needs services.
