System operational · UK tenders
closed
b91ebfc3-de53-4e64-8d7e-bbe39d52eefa · planning

Provider of a set of online resources for Designated Safeguarding Leads

Department For Education

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

7 April 2021

Type

Not specified

SME SuitableVCSE SuitableGBCPV: 72000000CPV: 80000000
CategoryIT & technologyEducation & training

Overview

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) has lead responsibility for safeguarding and child protection. They play a critical role in the lives of children who have or have needed a social worker both by safeguarding them and supporting their wider welfare.

The Department has recently consulted on changes to the outline of the DSL role - as set out in Annex C of the proposed Keeping Children Safe in Education (KCSIE) statutory guidance. The proposed changes outline the DSL's role in promoting the educational outcomes of children who have or have needed a social worker and clarify the type of additional support such children may need.

This includes improving the visibility of this group and supporting staff to improve their engagement with learning. These changes are grounded in the findings of the Children in Need Review.

Contact & helpdesk

To express your interest in this opportunity and sign up for our market engagement sessions that will be held on 25th March 2021, please contact Kathryn.farquhar@education.gov.uk by midday 23th March 2021.

Additional details

We are looking to procure a supplier to develop a set of online resources (an 'online toolkit') to support DSLs with implementing these changes. The toolkit will be hosted on existing DfE content pages on .GOV.UK.

This proposal is subject to the outcome of the consultation which closed on 4 March. The Government response to the consultation will be published within the next few months and prior to any contract beginning.

Aims of the toolkit: The aims of the toolkit are to: • Explain the reasoning for the proposed changes and connect them to DSLs' existing duties and understanding; • Provide content to aid in promoting the educational outcomes of children who have or have needed a social worker. Key deliverable stages (approximate): Late June Contract commences July User research and stakeholder engagement commences.

August Analysis of existing resources and research and development into user-friendly and accessible resources. September Quality-assuring of additional good practice examples sought; drafting of resources.

October User research and stakeholder engagement concludes; toolkit finalised and prepared for publication; toolkit published. Key criteria: • User research skills • User-centred design skills • Knowledge and understanding of schools and children's services • Digital skills • Service design skills In order to support the development and shaping of DfE's requirement, we will be holding supplier engagement sessions via Teams.

This will take the format of 1-2-1 sessions with prospective suppliers in which we will work through a set of questions to gain further insight of the marketplace including opportunities and alternatives. Additional information: The presentation will be made available after the session and interested providers that are unable to attend a market engagement session are asked to express their interest and complete a Market Engagement Questionnaire, available at the link below, no later than 1200 on 1 April 2021.

Participation in this engagement exercise is not a mandatory requirement for participating in any potential future procurement. However, responses received will assist DfE assess the level of interest from the market, will be used to evidence a decision as to whether to undertake a competitive procurement and will be used to determine the most suitable route to market.

CONFIRMATION OF YOUR EXPRESSION OF INTEREST AND A SUBMITTED MARKET ENGAGEMENT QUESTIONNAIRE IS THEREFORE IMPORTANT. This Early Engagement Notice is for information and engaging with the supply market only.

It is not a binding statement of intent. The Authority reserves the right not to enter a formal procurement process and not award contract(s).

The information contained in this notice, including information relating to the nature and scope of the authority's requirements, the service classification of this requirement from the list of CPV codes, is only indicative of the authority's current thinking and is neither exhaustive nor binding. The authority reserves the right at its absolute discretion to amend it at the time of issue of any further notices or at any other time.

AI Analysis

Get a detailed breakdown of requirements, key tasks, and tips for reading this tender

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Someone Else's Eyes,Collingwood Learning with Holocaust Centre North,Board of Deputies of British Jews,NUS Charity 

    1 contract wonlatest 20 Jul 2026ends 31 Mar 2027

    £1m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Ambition Institute

    1 contract wonlatest 17 Jul 2026
  3. 3

    Royal Society of Biology

    1 contract wonlatest 15 Jun 2026ends 31 Mar 2027

    £45,000

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Ambition Institute,UCL Consultants Limited,Best Practice Network,Church of Engand,LLSE,School-Led Development Trust

    1 contract wonlatest 8 Jun 2026ends 31 Aug 2028

    £4m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    IODA LIMITED

    1 contract wonlatest 29 May 2026ends 31 Mar 2027

    £45,000

    total awarded

Someone Else's Eyes,Collingwood Learning with Holocaust Centre North,Board of Deputies of British Jews,NUS Charity  is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Sign up freeto open notice

A free account takes a moment and unlocks the buyer’s own notice, tender documents, fit scoring and the Bid Writer. From 1 September 2026 opening these links becomes £2/month membership.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Contracts Finder

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder

2

Find the submission method

Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)

3

Create an account

Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number

4

Download tender documents

Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates

5

Submit your response

Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected

Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.

Buyer Profile

Department for Education
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West
Total tenders29
Total spend£28,065,500
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

7 April 2021

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

contracts finder

Similar

Related Tenders

S
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000842803 · Website Contract Notice

Compulsory purchase compensation research

Scottish Government
servicesGlasgow

The Scottish Government is pursuing a comprehensive programme to reform and modernise Scotland’s compulsory purchase system.

£Up to £41,600
2 Oct 2026
Posted · today21d to apply
U
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000842663 · Contract Notice

High-throughput experimentation (HTE) software for drug discovery

University of Dundee
servicesDundee

HTE is a field of chemistry that expanded exponentially in the past five years, and most pharmaceutical companies are currently using it in their workflows. This methodology allows

£Up to £210,000
16 Oct 2026
Posted · today35d to apply
S
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000838457 · Contract Notice

Customer engagement platform (CEP) framework

Scottish Enterprise
servicesGlasgow

Scottish Enterprise is setting up a 4‑year framework to supply a Customer Engagement Platform (CEP) together with implementation and professional services, which partner organisations can access via individual call‑offs.

£Up to £29,167,000
8 Oct 2026
Posted · 2w ago27d to apply
T
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000840684 · Contract Notice

Service integration and management system (SIAM)

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)
servicesScotland

PSD Scotland is looking for a prime contractor to run a Service Integration and Management contract that will take over, stabilise and keep running key national digital health and care services in Scotland, and then improve them over time.

£Up to £180,000,000
25 Sept 2026
Posted · 2w ago14d to apply