Property Transformation Programme – Workplace Services Management
Ministry of JusticeEstimated Value
Up to £187,970,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
20 August 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Buyer
- Ministry of Justice
- Estimated value
- £187,970,000
- Published
- 20 August 2026
- Location
- Wales
- Type
- Services · selective procedure
- CPV code
- 70000000 Real estate services
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
The Ministry of Justice (MoJ) wishes to award a contract for the provision of Workplace Services Management (WSM) as part of the Property Transformation Programme (PTP). The Workplace Services Management (WSM) Contractor is a new role that will support the MoJ to effectively monitor and report on the delivery of services across the Buyer Premises.
The WSM will ensure that the Property Directorate has the required functions and capabilities in place to support the commencement of services under the new total facilities management (TFM) contract(s). The Contract Value referred to below is Ministry of Justice's current best estimate of anticipated spend under the contract containing certain allowances for indexation and other matters.
It is not intended to act so as to limit, for contract modification purposes, the estimated value set out in the Contract Notice. Workplace Services Management will be a managed service that provides the following key capabilities: Integrated Digital System and management of a Common Data Environment Performance Management, Analysis and Reporting Innovation, technology and data Workplace Support Services Assurance and Compliance Contingency Planning and Disaster Recovery Asset Management Sustainability and Social Value Projects and Project Management PTP (of which Workplace Services Management is part) is planning to transform FM across the full HMPPS estate, which includes Prison, Probation and HMPPS Premises.
Additional details
PTP may also be rolled out to any other MoJ estate, including potentially HMCTS estate in future. The role of the WSM Contractor will therefore be required to support any and all such estate.
The Contract will have a five (5) year Initial Term from the WSM In Service Date (ISD) (therefore excludes the Mobilisation Period between the Effective Date and the ISD), with the option to extend beyond the end of the Initial Term for a further period of up to two (2) years, in increments at the Authority's sole discretion. The extension option is exercisable at the Authority's sole discretion.
The value of the initial term of five (5) years is £135,692,857 inc VAT. The value of the two year extension option exercisable at the Authority's sole discretion is £54,277,142 inc VAT.
The WSM Procurement is for a national client-side partner who will enhance MoJ capabilities. The WSM Contractor will also provide a digital solution to integrate the data from the supply chain and provide the data to MoJ.
The WSM Contractor will work closely with MoJ to develop the digital architecture and the development of data flows across the supply chain. The current, integrator/in house, FM supplier and MoJ model will be replaced by a new operating model comprising WSM, TFM and the MoJ for the delivery and management of FM services and related activities.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Kellogg Brown & Root Limited
Recent awards by Ministry of Justice
- Award of a call off contract under the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS Card provision for prisoners at HMP Winchester
Awarded to Green Skills Partnership, £23,040 · November 2026
- con_26721 - Finances, Benefits and Debt (FBD) in West Midlands Custody
Awarded to Ingeus UK Ltd, £45,000 · October 2026
- Award of a call off contract under the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of Pizzeria and Life Skills for prisoners at HMP Wandsworth
Awarded to WK Foundation, £30,000 · October 2026
- Risk Issues and Opportunities Tool (RIO 2026)
Awarded to Core Stream Ltd, £99,054 · October 2026
- prj_16428 - IT Service Management Digital and Technology Delivery Services
Awarded to Virtusa Consulting and Services Ltd UK, £3,750,000 · October 2026
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Ministry of JusticeKey Dates
Published
20 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
Swindon Borough Council has a statutory duty to commission open-access sexual and reproductive health services. This will be a single-lot model delivering clinical services, digita
Provision of conversion support services for student recruitment for glasgow caledonian university
The University is seeking a Contractor for the Provision of a Conversion Partner who is equipped to provide a bespoke data driven, measurable series of conversion solutions through
Digital connectivity programme - 1gb broadband install and service delivery
North Lanarkshire Council (the “Council”) is undertaking a major digital transformation programme to deliver gigabit capable broadband connectivity to approximately 37,000 Council
North East Lincolnshire Council (NELC) is seeking applications from suitably experienced, and qualified event organisers to co-ordinate, plan, manage and deliver a daytime event fo
