Primary Care Orthodontic Services Suffolk
NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £4,834,884
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
Orthodontics is the dental specialty concerned with facial growth, development of the dentition and occlusion, and the assessment, diagnosis, interception and treatment of malocclusions and facial deformity. Orthodontic treatment should only be undertaken where it is believed to be in the patient's best interests in terms of their oral health and/ or psychosocial wellbeing.
The clinical advantages and long-term benefits of Orthodontic treatment should justify and outweigh any detrimental effects. Patient factors to consider include co-operation, motivation and their ability to maintain good oral hygiene.
It is not generally in the patient's best interest to deliver orthodontic treatment in the absence of a stable oral environment or where there is evidence of active dental disease. There are several factors used to define orthodontic treatment complexity which can be classified as level 1, 2, 3a or 3b.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
Factors include the type of malocclusion, technical difficulty in improving function and aesthetics, together with any patient modifying factors. Primary care orthodontic services for children and young people aged 12 -18 years.
Patients are referred into the pathway via their general dental practice. All services take place within a primary care setting. 10 year PDS Agreement contract terms for primary care orthodontic services are motivated by the need to support service stability, workforce sustainability and long term planning, in line with the findings of the Orthodontic Needs Assessment (2026) and wider system pressures.
Orthodontic service delivery is dependent on a specialist workforce, with recruitment and retention recognised nationally and locally as challenging. Longer term contract arrangements provide greater certainty for providers, enabling workforce planning and retention of specialist orthodontic clinicians and reduced disruption linked with shorter contract terms.
In addition, this will support estates and service investment, particularly where providers are delivering specialist orthodontic care from dedicated premises. A 10‑year term offers providers sufficient assurance to invest in infrastructure and incentivises support for service redesign aligned to population need.
The length of the contract will be 10 years to start 1 April 2027 and end 31 March 2037. Providers will be paid annually for the period of 10 years.
NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award C process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The provider named in this notice is an existing provider and has been reviewed through a Key Criteria assessment to ensure the awarding body is satisfied with current performance and reasonably expects the provider to be able to satisfy the contract which is the subject of this notice.
The contract which is the subject of this notice has not changed considerably when compared with the existing / previous contract delivered by the named provider. The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications").
Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
This is a 10‑year NHS contract (1 April 2027‑31 March 2037) for primary‑care orthodontic services for 12‑18‑year‑olds in Suffolk, awarded by direct award to an existing provider.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Stewart House Orthodontics Ltd
£4,834,884
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Suffolk Orthodontic Practice
1 contract wonlatest 10 Sept 2026£9m
total awarded
- 2
Orthoactive Ltd
£2m
total awarded
- 3
Ipswich Orthodontic Centre
1 contract wonlatest 10 Sept 2026£7m
total awarded
Suffolk Orthodontic Practice is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
10 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37
NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se
Provision of private ambulance services for emergency (a&e/blue light)
Provision of Private Ambulance Services for Emergency (A&E/Blue Light) The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EEAST) covers the six counties which make up the East of Eng
