Pan-London Domiciliary Care AQP - Direct Award C (PSR) - Intention to award
NHS North East London Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
4 November 2025
Type
services
Overview
The Contracting Authorities intend to re-award the Pan-London Domiciliary Care Any Qualified Provider (AQP) contract through Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime to providers holding the existing contract. The London Purchased Healthcare Team are managing the process on behalf of the Contracting Authorities.
The Pan-London Domiciliary Care AQP contract is used by the Contracting Authorities as the primary route to commissioning home care packages, including for Discharge to Assess (D2A) and NHS Continuing Healthcare (CHC). The contract start date is 1 December 2025.
The contract has a three-year term with an optional 2-year extension. The Contracting Authorities have re-awarded the Pan-London Domiciliary Care Any Qualified Provider (AQP) contract through Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime to providers holding the existing contract.
Eligibility & compliance
Existing providers are required to demonstrate that they are satisfying the current contract to a sufficient standard.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Contact & helpdesk
Written representations should be sent to lph.domcareaqp@nhs.net.
Additional details
Existing providers were required to demonstrate that they are satisfying the current contract to a sufficient standard. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £265m.
The approximate lifetime value has been determined based on current estimated Domiciliary Care AQP spend for the ICBs, calculated as the hours of care active in April 2025 multiplied by the Contract Rates (as of November 2025), and scaled to a 5-year period (the contract term is three years with an optional two-year extension). Note the contract does not guarantee activity to any individual provider and as such the lifetime value of each contract cannot be determined.
The actual spend and amounts payable to providers will depend on the number of packages made with providers. Packages will be commissioned at the rates set out in Schedule 3: Local Prices of the Contract Particulars.
These rates are subject to an annual price review. The London Purchased Healthcare Team are managing the process on behalf of the Contracting Authorities.
Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.
Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 14 November 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
The Direct Award Process included an assessment of eligibility and suitability for re-award for assurance that the provider is satisfying the existing contract and is therefore likely to satisfy the requirements of the new contract. The assessments were reviewed by the London Purchased Healthcare (LPH) Team and financial evaluations were completed by the LPH Team and Financial Evaluators from the contracting authorities. There are no conflicts of interest to declare for the decision makers.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East London NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 17 Jun 2025£452m
total awarded
East London NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS North East London Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
4 November 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service
The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
