Estimated Value
Up to £5,147,493
Deadline
Not specified
Published
17 July 2025
Type
works
Overview
The University of Edinburgh has appointed contractors to join a Painting and Decorating Framework agreement for works across the estate. The Framework Agreement will include the entire University of Edinburgh estate together with other property owned, occupied or otherwise used by the University of Edinburgh.
Lists of University of Edinburgh properties are provided within this Invitation to Tender. The University estate comprises a number of listed buildings.
The quality of work delivered across the entire estate should meet specified standards at all times, but particular attention will be brought to the specification of maintenance work on a listed property. The framework agreement will operate under the Scotland (FA/Scot) 2014 Edition incorporating the Measured Term Contract for use in Scotland (MTC/Scot) 2019 Edition all as published by the Scottish Building Contract Committee.
Key dates
- Duration
- 3 years
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015
Additional details
This Framework Agreement will be operational for a period of three plus one years. The Framework is tendered on behalf of The University of Edinburgh and all University of Edinburgh Subsidiary Companies.
Any, and all, of The University of Edinburgh’s Subsidiary Companies may access and utilise this Framework at any time during the life of the agreement. The University of Edinburgh wishes to appoint contractors to provide Painting and Decorating works across the estate via a framework.
The framework will run from 1st October 2025 for a period of 3 years until 30th September 2028 with the option to extend by a further 12 months to 30th September 2029. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if there are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
dumbreck decorators
£5,147,493
Bell Group Ltd
£5,147,493
J S McColl Painting Contractors Ltd
£5,147,493
Mitie Property Services (UK) Ltd
£5,147,493
Trident Maintenance Services Ltd
£5,147,493
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
University Of EdinburghKey Dates
Published
17 July 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works
The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f
Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services
Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System
Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development
Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare
