Outsourcing Orthopaedic Procedures
Hywel Dda University Health BoardEstimated Value
Up to £1,605,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 October 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £1,605,000
- Published
- 28 October 2026
- Location
- Wales
- Type
- Services · limited procedure
- CPV code
- 85121283 Orthopaedic services
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) are seeking to award an eight (8) month contract for the outsourcing of Orthopaedic Procedures. The direct award is being facilitated utilising the All Wales Framework Agreement for Outsourcing/Insourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostic Services.
This is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement without a competition. Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) are awarding at eight (8) month contract for the outsourcing of Orthopaedic Procedures.
The direct award is being facilitated utilising the All Wales Framework Agreement for Outsourcing/Insourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostic Services. The proposed arrangement will provide capacity for up to approximately 203 patients, based on current demand and capacity assumptions. The contract will operate on a zero-commitment basis, allowing the Health Board to utilise capacity only where required.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED
£1,605,000
Recent awards by Hywel Dda University Health Board
- Provision of Taxi and Light Goods Transportation Services for Hywel Dda University Health Board (Carmarthenshire East)
Awarded to Deans taxi and minibus hire limited, £88,000 · October 2026
- Provision of Taxi and Light Goods Transportation Services for Hywel Dda University Health Board (Pembrokeshire)
Awarded to S.L. Bell Minibuses, £80,000 · October 2026
- Provision of Taxi and Light Goods Transportation Services for Hywel Dda University Health Board (Carmarthenshire)
Awarded to Ozzo Taxi, £266,000 · October 2026
- MARKET RESEARCH ON HEALTHY AGEING
Awarded to Beaufort Research Ltd, £48,150 · October 2026
- Provision of a Consultant Occupational Health Physician Service
Awarded to Insight Health Screening Limited, £180,000 · September 2026
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Hywel Dda University Health BoardKey Dates
Published
28 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
BME mental health support service- cardiff and vale university health board
Provision of a community-based mental health support service for Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) communities across Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan. The service will prov
The DVLA is buying a payment gateway to handle online and phone payments for services like vehicle licensing, personalised registrations, driving licence applications and penalty payments, with the contract running until 31 May 2027 and two optional one‑year extensions.
Psychosocial substance misuse
The NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership is planning to award a contract to provide a Psychosocial Substance Misuse Service for adult prisoners and young offenders at HMP & YOI Parc Prison, delivering assessment, stabilisation and assisted withdrawal from September 2026 for one year (with possible extensions).
Extension to DPS for passenger transport services ( excluding local bus services) in the vale of glamorga
The Vale of Glamorgan Council is extending its Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for passenger transport services (excluding local bus routes) until 31 March 2028. Businesses must submit a pre‑qualification questionnaire to join the DPS and can then bid on individual transport contracts, including school and special‑needs services.
