Orthodontic Dental Services in Suffolk [Direct Award Process C]
NHS Norfolk & Waveney Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £8,370,379
Deadline
Not specified
Published
26 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
NHS Norfolk & Waveney Integrated Care Board (ICB) are awarding a PDS contract for the Provision of Orthodontic Dental Services in Suffolk. The contract is to deliver Orthodontic Dental Services in Suffolk
NHS Norfolk & Waveney ICB intends to award a contract to the existing provider Mr A R Hare via Direct Award Process C as described in Regulation 9 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. There is no considerable change to the contract or nature of the service.
The current providers are meeting all requirements and expectations of the service and performing at a high standard and are likely to meet the requirements of the contract going forwards. The contract start date is 1st April 2027 for a period of 10 Years until 31st March 2037. The total lifetime value of the contract is estimated to be £8,370,379.00 (837,037.90 Per Annum) over the 10 year period and will be subject to DDRB uplift.
Key dates
- Duration
- 10 Years
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Mr A R Hare.
£8,370,379
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Mr G Best
1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026£1m
total awarded
- 2
Smile Orthodontics
1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026£10m
total awarded
- 3
John G Plummer and Associates
1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026£6m
total awarded
- 4
Mr A R Hare
1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026£6m
total awarded
- 5
The Loddon Dental Practice
1 contract wonlatest 26 Mar 2026£4m
total awarded
Mr G Best is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Norfolk & Waveney Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
26 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
