System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-05a275 · award

Optometry Practice Enhanced Service

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

£0 – £30,450

Deadline

Not specified

Published

25 September 2025

Type

Not specified

East MidlandsGB

Overview

To provide a range of Optometric Enhanced Services within Derby and Derbyshire ICB that sit outside of GOS but identified at the point of examination. The services provided aim to retain patients in primary care, close to their homes and reduce the need for referral to secondary care.

Having had their sight test, or attended with a sight issue, patients are provided with an enhanced level of care for conditions on primary care pathways, such as Cataracts, Low Vision, Children's vision screening, telemedicine. Derby and Derbyshire based Optometry practices can provide some or all of these services and in accordance within their scope of clinical practice and individual service specifications.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

M K Ophthalmic (Adams Opticians)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£6,165

Alex Kemp TA The Eye Place

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,405

Alvaston Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,900

Asda Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,610

B&B Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Boots Chesterfield

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Boots Glossop MW Optical Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£3,050

Boots Opticians - Long Eaton (Coltmint Ltd)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,900

Boots opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£13,350

Day Night Eyecare Limited

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£100

Borrowash Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£4,500

Burrows Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£150

C & N Witham

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£14,380

D I Blow

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£860

Dale Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£100

Darling Eyecare Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,300

The Duffield Clinic

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Elliot and Heath

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£18,200

Fosman Limited

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£5,400

Greens Opticians

1 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£400

Grimley & Glynn Opticians Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£4,550

Hilton Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Hope Valley Opticians Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,950

I Wear opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Specsavers Opticians Ilkeston

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£9,650

Insight Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£130

Jaysons Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£210

Jenks Burgess Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,150

John Fell Ashbourne

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,700

John Fell Mickleover

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£3,330

Lawrence Jenkinson Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,880

Lewis opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,810

Lomas opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£7,670

Specsavers Opticians (Long Eaton)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£5,810

Mark Davis Opticians Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Belper Opticians/Midlands Optical

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£3,550

Morans Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£50

Murgatroyd Holmes Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£4,700

Newman UK Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£8,480

Oakwood Eyecare

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£3,165

Optique Vision

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Parker opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£530

Personaleyez

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,740

Phillip Bradley Opticians Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Portland Optical group Clowne

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Portland Optical group Eckington

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Prince & Bates Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Scrivens Opticians Alfreton

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Scrivens Opticians Chesterfield

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Scrivens Opticians Heanor

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Scrivens Opticians Ilkeston

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Scrivens Opticians Ripley

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Scrivens Opticians Swadlincote

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Specsavers Opticians (Buxton)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£7,730

Specsavers Opticians (Intu)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,000

Specsavers Opticians (Alfreton)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£5,000

Specsavers Opticians (Belper)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£8,210

Specsavers Opticians (Chesterfield)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£30,450

Specsavers Opticians (Matlock)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£7,925

Specsavers Opticians (Normanton)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£1,250

Specsavers Opticians (Oakwood)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,130

Specsavers Opticians (Ripley)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£7,770

Specsavers Opticians (Swadlincote)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

MA Stoker Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,370

Sumpton Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£11,710

Thomas & Holloway Opticians Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,600

Ultimate Spex UK Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£615

Vision Express Chesterfield

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£5,325

Vision Express Chesterfield (Tesco)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£3,885

Watson & Jenkins Opticians Ltd

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£2,615

Bakewell opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Hurst Opticians

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Optical Express

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Specsavers (Allestree)

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Vision Express Ashbourne

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Vision Express Clay Cross

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Vision Express Buxton

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Vision Express Belper

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Vision Express Derby

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Vision Express Matlock

8 Apr 20251 Oct 2025 – 30 Sept 2028

£0

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    NurtureCare Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2026

    £2m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Various Providers across Derby and Derbyshire

    1 contract wonlatest 16 Apr 2026

    £13m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    ACCESS UK LIMITED

    1 contract wonlatest 2 Apr 2026CH 02343760

    £545,325

    total awarded

  4. 4

    SignHealth

    1 contract wonlatest 20 Mar 2026CH 02610559

    £491,037

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit

    1 contract wonlatest 26 Jan 2026

    £4m

    total awarded

NurtureCare Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Typepublic body
RegionUKF11
Total tenders25
Total spend£41,893,652
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

25 September 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

E
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0786e5 · tender

Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027

East Midlands Combined County Authority
East Midlands

This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t

£Up to £130,000
⏱ 6 Nov 2026
Posted · today24d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0776c4 · tenderUpdate

ICT managed service partner

LINCOLN ANGLICAN ACADEMY TRUST
East Midlands

The ICT Support at LAAT is currently provided by a single outsourced support provider who provides a mix of scheduled onsite visits and remote support. This contract will end in Ma

£Up to £2,500,000
⏱ 23 Oct 2026
Posted · today9d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-065c06 · tender

Repeat care proceedings prevention service

Nottingham City Council
East Midlands

Nottingham City Council is seeking to appoint a single experienced provider to deliver a trauma-informed programme of support for parents who have experienced the removal of a chil

£Up to £1,500,000
⏱ 16 Nov 2026
Posted · today34d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078655 · tender

Oakham east transport and public realm improvements - multidisciplinary preliminary design consultancy services

Rutland County Council
East Midlands

Rutland County Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced consultant to undertake preliminary design work for a package of transport and public realm improv

£Up to £90,000
⏱ 10 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →