System operational · UK tenders
closed
84ef6078-ce85-420a-a977-05d22bb83614 · planning

Nottinghamshire and Nottingham APMS Contracts (4 Lots)

NHS ARDEN AND GREATER EAST MIDLANDS COMMISSIONING SUPPORT UNIT

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

6 November 2019

Type

Not specified

SME SuitableVCSE SuitableEast MidlandsGBCPV: 85121000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

The contracts are expected to be procured under the NHS England standard Alternative Provider of Medical Services (APMS) contract. It is expected the practices will provide the following as part of the contract: • Essential Services • All Additional Services • All Enhanced Services commissioned by NHS England • Opening hours and service delivery from 8.00am - 6.30pm Monday to Friday (except statutory bank and public holidays) • Participation in the Primary Care Network Enhanced Service • Extended opening hours in line with requirements of the Primary Care Network The Commissioners wish to invite suitably qualified and experienced providers to help gain market views on the viability of procuring the delivery of these requirements across Nottinghamshire, whilst the structure of future procurements is determined.

Commissioners are considering the length of future contracts as part of this exercise. The anticipated minimum term ranges from 4 years to 10 years with extension options.

Commissioners are considering the funding of future contracts with equity to national GMS contracts central to considerations. For 2019/2020 the GMS price is £89.88 per weighted patient.

Lots (2)

  • Lot 1Southglade Medical Practice, Lot 2 Kirkby Community Primary Care Centre, Lot 3 Balderton Primary Care Centre
  • Lot 4Platform One Practice

Key dates

Commences
1 September 2020

Additional details

This is being published as a standalone notice within EU Supply. Therefore, please register your interest against: Quote/tender 37739 - Nottingham and Nottinghamshire APMS Contracts (4 Lots) and complete and submit the questionnaire.

This is purely a market engagement exercise; any subsequent procurement will be advertised separately and all organisations wanting to participate will need to respond to the procurement advertisement as and when published. The responses received during the market assessment exercise will not be taken into account in any future evaluation process as part of the formal procurement process.

Please note the deadline for responses is by 10am on Monday 18th November 2019. Additional information: Southglade Medical Practice is a GP practice situated in Southglade Health Centre, Southglade Park, Nottingham (NG5), and covers the patient population of Southglade, Bestwood, Rise Park and Top Valley.

The practice is part of the Bulwell and Top Valley Primary Care Network. The practice has 3,200 patients (October 2019); the list size has steadily grown over a period of 18 months and an extension to the practice boundary area was approved in October 2018.

Commissioners mandate use of the current premises for the duration of the contract and the selected provider would be expected to enter into a documented tenancy with the landlord for the duration of the contract. The building is not part of the NHS estate.

The new contract will be expected to commence on 1 September 2020. Kirkby Community Primary Care Centre is situated in Ashfield Health Village in Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (NG17) and covers the patient population of Kirkby-in-Ashfield.

The practice is part of the Ashfield South Primary Care Network. The practice has 6,500 patients (October 2019).

Commissioners mandate use of the current premises for the duration of the contract and the selected provider would be expected to enter into a documented tenancy with the landlord for the duration of the contract. The practice is located in an NHS Property Services building, co-located with other health and well-being services.

The new contract will be expected to commence on 1 September 2020. Balderton Primary Care Centre is located on the outskirts of Newark on Trent, Nottinghamshire (NG24) and serves patients across the Balderton area of Newark as well as covering the villages of Coddington, Barnby in Willows and Claypole.

The practice is part of the Newark Primary Care Network. The practice has 5,900 patients (October 2019).

Commissioners mandate use of the current premises for the duration of the contract and the selected provider would be expected to enter into a documented tenancy with the landlord for the duration of the contract. The practice is located in a modern purpose-built premise and is co-located with the Clinical Commissioning Group.

The new contract will be expected to commence on 1 September 2020. Platform One Practice is located in Nottingham City Centre.

The practice provides care to all patients of Nottingham City and the boundary reflects the borders of the Nottingham City CCG area. The practice is part of the Nottingham City East Primary Care Network.

The practice has 10,800 patients (October 2019). The current premises are owned by the current GP provider.

It is not expected that this arrangement will continue following the procurement and therefore an interested party will be expected to provide premises from which the service can run from. A one year mobilisation period has been planned to reflect this. The new contract will be expected to commence on 1 April 2021.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Contracts Finder

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder

2

Find the submission method

Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)

3

Create an account

Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number

4

Download tender documents

Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates

5

Submit your response

Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected

Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.

Buyer Profile

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West
Total tenders7
Total spend£6,471,474
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

6 November 2019

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

contracts finder

Similar

Related Tenders