Norwich City Council - Milecross Development - 0003263
Places for People Group LimitedEstimated Value
Up to £20,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
22 January 2026
Type
works
Overview
All Suppliers invited to this opportunity have passed the minimum requirements of the Procurement Hub's Development Contractor Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) OJEU Reference Number 2019/S 111-270743. The council sought a single contractor to carry out the main construction works for the development of 67 new residential dwellings.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Lovell Partnerships Limited
£20,000,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
TOPCOAT CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
3 contracts wonlatest 6 May 2026£246m
total awarded
- 2
Sovereign Group Ltd
3 contracts wonlatest 8 Oct 2025£214m
total awarded
- 3
The Dwelling Doctors
2 contracts wonlatest 6 May 2026£80m
total awarded
- 4
Rage Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 6 May 2026£143m
total awarded
- 5
Jack Lunn Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 2 Dec 2025£16m
total awarded
TOPCOAT CONSTRUCTION LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Places for People Group LimitedKey Dates
Published
22 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Shorepower civils works
Construction of concrete foundations for shorepower equipment, ducts, pits and some steel works. The works are required at Port Askaig and Kennacraig ferry terminals. All works are
Framework agreement for design, supply & installation of kitchens (lot 1) and bathrooms (lot 2) & associated works 2026 to 2030
This framework contract lets suppliers provide design, supply and installation services for kitchen and bathroom upgrades in public buildings from 2026 to 2030, covering everything from cabinets and worktops to showers and LED lighting.
4 John street, maryport - lintel replacement and rendering
Replacement of a rotten timber lintel with a new steel or concrete lintel for a property located within a conservation area. To include renewal of lime stucco render to the front e
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
