System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-067f24 · planning

North Lanarkshire Council (NLC) - Provision of estate-wide 1Gbps capable FTTP Broadband Services to NLC Social Housing

North Lanarkshire Council

Estimated Value

Up to £40,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

9 April 2026

Type

works

ScotlandGBCPV: 45314000
CategoryConstruction

Overview

North Lanarkshire Council (NLC) is seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced providers to participate in a market engagement exercise relating to a forthcoming procurement for the large‑scale installation of full fibre (FTTP) infrastructure across its housing estate. This programme forms a core element of the Council’s Digital North Lanarkshire ambitions, which aim to reduce digital exclusion, enhance independent living, and ensure tenants have improved access to high‑quality digital services and greater control over how they interact with council systems.

This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is issued solely for early market engagement. Its purpose is to: -Inform the market of the Council’s intention to procure an end‑to‑end FTTP installation partner. -Understand supplier capability and capacity. -Refine the procurement strategy prior to publication of the formal tender.

This PIN is not a call for competition. The forthcoming procurement will seek to appoint a provider (or providers) capable of managing the full lifecycle delivery of a 1 gigabit-capable full fibre network to approximately 36,000 social housing properties across North Lanarkshire.

Details

Expression of Interest
North Lanarkshire Council invites interested contractors to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) to demonstrate their capability, experience, and suitability for participation in this upcoming opportunity. Market Consultation To help shape a procurement approach that meets the needs of both the Council and the wider supply chain, North Lanarkshire Council is undertaking a market consultation exercise. We encourage interested parties to complete a short survey and provide feedback that will support the development of an effective and sustainable contract to meet the needs. The Questionnaire is available on MS Forms and can be accessed via the document contained within the "Additional Documents" section attached to this Prior Information Notice. The deadline for submission of Questionnaire Reponses is 5pm, Thursday 30 April 2026. Additional information: This notice is not a call for competition. Publication of this PIN does not oblige the Council to proceed to procurement nor create any contractual obligations.

Additional details

The focus of this procurement is on end‑to‑end design, build, installation and commissioning of FTTP infrastructure, including all enabling and assurance activities. Further Information is avaliable within the document contained within the "Additional Documents" section attached to this Prior Information Notice.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

2 found
  1. 1

    DM Integrated Limited

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Apr 2026

    £7m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Saltire Facilities Management Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 24 Sept 2025

    £5m

    total awarded

DM Integrated Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

North Lanarkshire Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders69
Total spend£1,208,119,975
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

9 April 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f872 · tenderUpdate

Joinery contractors framework

NHS Lanarkshire
worksScotland

NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.

£Up to £4,300,000
⏱ 19 Oct 2026
Posted · 2d ago8d to apply →
A
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078458 · tender

Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works

Angus Council
worksScotland

The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f

£Up to £4,650,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago29d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07834a · tender

Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services

Scottish Water
worksScotland

Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System

£Up to £140,000,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 3d ago29d to apply →
K
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077ffc · tender

Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development

Kishorn Port Limited
worksScotland

Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare

£Up to £30,000,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago22d to apply →