NNUH/UHB - Provision of Clinical Laboratory Services 2024/27
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustEstimated Value
Up to £312,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
16 September 2025
Type
services
Overview
Reference testing services in relation to blood samples. The indicative lifetime value of this contract is £312,000.
NNUH are intending to award this service to University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust following direct award process C as an existing provider of this service. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice.
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to laura.marshall@nnuh.nhs.uk by midnight on the 26th September 2025.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice services as an intention to award under the PSR.
There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of individuals making the decision to award this contract. The decision to award this contract is due to its alignment with 1, 2, and 3 of the essential criteria: Quality and Innovation, reflecting the high standards and continuous improvement demonstrated consistently by our current supplier over recent years; Integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, demonstrated by the seamless integration, stakeholder collaboration, and uninterrupted service provision; and Value, which is maintained through a careful balance between cost-effectiveness and the proven quality of service nurtured through our strategic partnership with this supplier.
This contract award promotes these criteria, emphasizing excellence, sustainability, and efficiency in its implementation. As such, it was agreed the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
£312,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 23 Jul 2025£98,007
total awarded
- 2
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
1 contract wonlatest 14 Sept 2026 - 3
BEDFORDSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
1 contract wonlatest 14 Sept 2026 - 4
FRIMLEY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
1 contract wonlatest 14 Sept 2026 - 5
Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 12 Aug 2026
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUST is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustKey Dates
Published
16 September 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
