NHSScotland Frameworks Scotland 3 Extension
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
12 March 2025
Type
works
Overview
Extension to Frameworks Scotland 3 – Principal Supply Chain Partner framework for a duration up to a maximum of 24 months. The value referred to in this notice within sections II.1.7 and V.2.4 refers to the initial value of the original framework procurement which is not anticipated to be exceeded during the extension period.
The extension is required due to the current uncertainty around capital funding within NHSScotland which has continued through 2024/2025. With a number of projects already paused or cancelled, the future pipeline beyond the one-year Scottish Government Budget in December 2024 will not be known.
Therefore, with such future pipeline uncertainty, it is not possible to go to the market to procure a replacement for Frameworks Scotland 3 at this time as the arrangement may not support delivery of the type / scale / complexity of projects to be delivered. The procurement strategy for the successor arrangement is in development, however at present the strategy is being developed on the basis of the future pipeline scenarios.
Additional details
It is anticipated, that by extending Frameworks Scotland 3 by up to a maximum period for 24 months, this will enable greater clarity around future pipeline and service needs. This should enable the future project delivery model and associated future procurement to be able to deliver the future NHSScotland Capital Programme.
Should the current position change in the short term, then the procurement of the successor arrangement will commence. The new successor arrangement will be used for capital project delivery immediately following award which may be prior to expiry of the proposed extension to Frameworks Scotland 3.
Due to the cancellation and pausing of projects over the last 9-12 months, combined with the reduction in activity during the pandemic between 2020-2022, the anticipated spend through Frameworks Scotland 3 has been significantly below the stated contract value within the published Contract Notice. Therefore any future call-off from the framework during the 24-month extension period, should not exceed the original value in the Contract Notice.
Furthermore, it is anticipated that the volume of activity will be limited by the current capital constraints. The justification for the framework extension shall be on the basis of Regulation 72 (1) (c) where all of the following conditions are fulfilled— (i) the need for modification has been brought about by circumstances which a diligent contracting authority could not have foreseen; (ii) the modification does not alter the overall nature of the contract or framework; (iii) any increase in price does not exceed 50 % of the initial contract value or Framework Agreement.
A modification notice will be issued via Public Contract Scotland portal on conclusion of the VEAT notice period, confirming a modification to the existing contract under Regulation 72 (1) (c). The value referred to in this notice within sections II.1.7 and V.2.4 refers to the initial value of the original framework procurement which is not anticipated to be exceeded during the extension period.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Balfour Beatty Construction Limited
BAM Construction Scotland
John Graham Construction Ltd, t/a Graham
Kier Construction
McLaughlin & Harvey
Robertson Construction Group
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)Key Dates
Published
12 March 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works
The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f
Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services
Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System
Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development
Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare
