NHSE044 - Women's Prisons Healthcare Services for Yorkshire and Humber
NHS England - North East and YorkshireEstimated Value
Up to £51,145,517
Deadline
Not specified
Published
19 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
A competitive procurement process for NHSE448 Primary Care Services (Medical and Nursing) including Clinical Substance Misuse for HMP New Hall and HMP Askham Grange and Integrated Mental Health Services including Neurodiversity and Psychosocial Substance Misuse Services for HMP New Hall and HMP Askham Grange was published to the market in June 2025. In September 2025, following market feedback in relation to the available financial envelope, the Relevant Authority took the decision to formally withdraw the competition process to enable financial benchmarking to be undertaken to inform a revised envelope.
Following procurement abandonment, a 12-month urgent modification was agreed with Practice Plus Group in line with Regulation 14 to maintain health service delivery, with a transparency notice published to notify the market. This extended the contract to 31 August 2026.
The Relevant Authority subsequently took the opportunity to undertake further engagement with the market in relation to contracting and financial modelling, with a view to ultimately providing a service solution which ensures patient and service user best interest, as well as focusing on patient outcomes, and promoting collaboration. A Request for Information exercise was published to the market in December 2025.
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The feedback from this market engagement exercise indicated a longer mobilisation period was required. The service is essential for patient safety and therefore the Relevant Authority has decided that a further urgent modification is required to extend the current contract for the service.
The urgent modification will increase the mobilisation period available and ensure an appropriate and equitable mobilisation period for all providers. The Relevant Authority intends to award this contract under the urgent circumstances provision under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This further modification extends the current contract by 3 months, for the period 01 September 2026 to 30 November 2026, and increases the overall contract value by £1,272,907. It is the intention of the Relevant Authority to undertake a full application of the PSR in relation to this service, whereby a prime provider contract will be tendered.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Practice Plus Group Health & Rehabilitation Services Ltd
£51,145,517
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Tees, Esk & Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 12 Jun 2026
Tees, Esk & Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS England - North East and YorkshireKey Dates
Published
19 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
awardUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
All substance misuse
Barnsley Council has directly awarded a five‑year contract to Humankind Charity to run its community drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service (Barnsley Recovery Steps), the youth substance‑misuse service and to provide supported accommodation for people with multiple and complex needs aged 25 years and over.
Window to 1913: activity plan delivery lead
The Authority is now seeking a consultant to deliver the contents of the Activity and Interpretation Plans, to enable us to achieve the aims and objectives of the Window to 1913 pr
Soft market engagement - christmas market
Sheffield City Council is running a Soft Market Engagement to see if any suppliers can provide a Christmas market service. It’s not a formal tender – the council is just gathering information and checking interest before any contract is offered.
Insourced breast USC one-stop triple assessment and symptomatic breast radiology
Hull University Hospitals NHS Trust (HUTH) on behalf of the Humber Health Partnership (HHP) plan to work in partnership with an Independent Sector (IS) Provider to facilitate provi
