NHS CHC Spot Purchase Beds 2025 - 2030
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £1
Deadline
Not specified
Published
3 February 2026
Type
services
Overview
SNEE ICB are commissioning Care Home placements on a spot purchase basis for patients that are assessed to qualify for Continuing Healthcare funding. This includes fast track and urgent placements.
The contract is for Spot Purchase of Care Home beds for patients assessed as Continuing Healthcare eligible. The contract is for 5 years and has been set up to follow on from the previous contract.
It will start on 1st January 2026 and end 31st December 2030. This is a spot purchase contract so it is a zero value contract.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award B process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The provider named in this notice is being awarded the contract as the population of the named locality are being offered a choice between providers and the number of providers is not restricted by the relevant authority through provider selection.
The services which are the subject of this notice are existing services and are being awarded to an existing provider. The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications").
Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Optima HCI Ltd
£1
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East Suffolk and North East Essex NHS Foundation Trust
11 contracts wonlatest 10 Jun 2025£20bn
total awarded
- 2
GP Primary Choice Ltd
£752,320
total awarded
- 3
Practice Plus Group Urgent Care Ltd
£193m
total awarded
- 4
West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 3 Jul 2025£1bn
total awarded
- 5
West Suffolk Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 25 Jun 2025£1bn
total awarded
East Suffolk and North East Essex NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
3 February 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
