System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-048605 · award

MTC for Window & Doors Replacement 2025 – 2027 (HO WN 24 027 )

North Lanarkshire Council

Estimated Value

£17,000,000 – £28,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

5 September 2025

Type

works

ScotlandGBopenCPV: 45421100
CategoryConstruction

Overview

North Lanarkshire Council wish to seek a competent contractor for the provision of a Measured Term Contract for Replacement of Windows and Doors 2025-2027 to domestic properties within North Lanarkshire. The works comprise the removal (including disposal) of existing windows and doors and the supply and installation of replacement UPVC and timber doors and windows to various types of domestic properties.

All works will be carried out within the boundaries of North Lanarkshire and mainly within occupied properties. This procurement exercise is being carried out as two lots, each having different values of works available.

Full details of the requirements / specification for both lots of the contract can be found within the ITT located in the PCS-Tender System. The works comprise the removal (including disposal) of existing windows and doors and the supply and installation of replacement UPVC and timber doors and windows to various types of domestic properties.

Additional details

The successful contractor will be awarded work orders up to a maximum of 28m GBP throughout the term of contract, with a maximum value of any one order being 15m GBP Additional information: Tenderers should be aware that where they are bidding for both Lots 1 and 2 of the MTC, and should they be identified as submitting the most economically advantageous tender for Lot 1, there Tender for Lot 2 will be excluded on the basis of the Councils intention to appoint a single / separate contractor to each Lot. The works comprise the removal (including disposal) of existing windows and doors and the supply and installation of replacement UPVC and timber doors and windows to various types of domestic properties.

The successful contractor will be awarded work orders up to a maximum of 17m GBP throughout the term of contract, with a maximum value of any one order being 7.5m GBP. Additional information: Tenderers should be aware that where they are bidding for both Lots 1 and 2 of the MTC, and should they be identified as submitting the most economically advantageous tender for Lot 1, there Tender for Lot 2 will be excluded on the basis of the Councils intention to appoint a single / separate contractor to each Lot.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Sidey Solutions Limited

£28,000,000

Walker Profiles Ltd

£28,000,000

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

North Lanarkshire Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders69
Total spend£1,208,119,975
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

5 September 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f872 · tenderUpdate

Joinery contractors framework

NHS Lanarkshire
worksScotland

NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.

£Up to £4,300,000
⏱ 19 Oct 2026
Posted · yesterday9d to apply →
A
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078458 · tender

Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works

Angus Council
worksScotland

The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f

£Up to £4,650,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago29d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07834a · tender

Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services

Scottish Water
worksScotland

Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System

£Up to £140,000,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 3d ago29d to apply →
K
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077ffc · tender

Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development

Kishorn Port Limited
worksScotland

Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare

£Up to £30,000,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago22d to apply →