MSE - Minor Oral Surgery (Dental)
Mid and South Essex Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
£40,729 – £1,163,052
Deadline
Not specified
Published
23 February 2026
Type
services
Overview
Level 2 Minor Oral Surgery contracts are due to expire on the 31st of March 2026. The current contracts commenced in 2019 and were for 5 years with an extension clause of a further 2 years that was enacted.
This service was commissioned to enable patients that required dental surgery to be treated in high street practices with the required skills rather than in Secondary care settings to improve patient experience, reduce patient waiting times and to reduce costs and demands on hospital services. Two of the providers, The Essex Dental Clinic and Hutton Village where the provider has an additional Sedation contract to allow Minor Oral Surgery to be carried out under sedation.
There are no concerns in regard to performance and quality of the current contract holders. There is a need for the continuation of Minor Oral Surgery services, the ICB Executive have given approval to recommission these contracts for 1 year plus 1 year extension using PSR Direct Award C.
Key dates
- Commences
- 1st April 2026
Additional details
This will ensure continued MOS treatment for patients and enable us to reexamine this service when the current reconfiguration of ICB’s and boundaries has taken place with minimum disruption to patients and services. The new contract will commence on 1st April 2026 and if fully extended, run to 31st March 2028.
The indicative values of the contract across all 10 contracts including separate sedation contract is £1,726,251.49 exclusive of extension and £3,452,502.99 inclusive of the one year extension option. • The indicative values are calculated based on a cost price per patient treated on past activity and worked out over the next 1 + 1 year. Level 2 Minor Oral Surgery contracts are due to expire on the 31st of March 2026.
The current contracts commenced in 2019 and were for 5 years with an extension clause of a further 2 years that was enacted. This service was commissioned to enable patients that required dental surgery to be treated in high street practices with the required skills rather than in Secondary care settings to improve patient experience, reduce patient waiting times and to reduce costs and demands on hospital services.
Oral surgery deals with the assessment, diagnosis, care and management of the mouth and jaws when surgical intervention is necessary. Primary Care dental practitioners are expected to undertake simple extractions.
Most oral surgery is undertaken in general dental practices, although some patients requiring more complex procedures are referred elsewhere for treatment. The most complex oral surgery is undertaken in hospitals.
When a treatment required is too complex to be undertaken in a general dental practice, but not sufficiently complex to be undertaken in a hospital. In these instances, treatment may be referred to and undertaken within a primary care Level 2 Minor Oral Surgery (MOS) service.
A patient referred into this service by their General Dental Practice will be triaged and allocated to their nearest available MOS provider, or MOS provider with Sedation, unless patient choice is indicated. Upon receipt of the referral the MOS provider will further assess the patient and if appropriate treat the patient after which they will be discharged back to their GDP.
Two of the providers, The Essex Dental Clinic and Hutton Village where the provider has an additional Sedation contract to allow Minor Oral Surgery to be carried out under sedation. There are no concerns in regard to performance and quality of the current contract holders.
There is a need for the continuation of Minor Oral Surgery services, the ICB Executive have given approval to recommission these contracts for 1 year plus 1 year extension using PSR Direct Award C. This will ensure continued MOS treatment for patients and enable us to reexamine this service when the current reconfiguration of ICB’s and boundaries has taken place with minimum disruption to patients and services.
The new contract will commence on 1st April 2026 and if fully extended, run to 31st March 2028. The indicative values of the contract across all 10 contracts including separate sedation contract is £1,726,251.49 exclusive of extension and £3,452,502.99 inclusive of the one year extension option. • The indicative values are calculated based on a cost price per patient treated on past activity and worked out over the next 1 + 1 year.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Clacton Dental Care Ltd t/a Dental Care – Together Dental
£1,163,052
Dentistry For You
£1,163,052
The Essex Dental Clinic
£1,163,052
Goodleigh Dental Practice
£1,163,052
Inspire Dental Purfleet
£1,163,052
Inspire Dental Rochford
£1,163,052
BUPA Dental Care
£1,163,052
Hutton Village Dental Practice Limited
£1,163,052
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Mid and South Essex Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
23 February 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
