Minor Oral Surgery Contract - John G Plummer & Associates
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £388,848
Deadline
Not specified
Published
16 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board (ICB) intend to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C; Level 2 Minor Oral Surgery services available to all primary care dental practices within Norfolk and Waveney ICB area providing an intermediate level of dental surgical care. This specialty deals with the diagnosis and management of pathology of the mouth and jaws that may require surgical intervention.
It involves the treatment of children, adolescents and adults, and the management of dentally anxious and/or medically complex patients. The service will be supported by Level 2 accredited surgeons providing Level 2 Procedures/Conditions in addition to those in level 1. The criteria ensures that equitable, accessible, cost effective, high quality MOS Services are available to the public locally; deliver safe, high quality, patient-centred oral surgery Services from the practice premises in a primary care setting by named performers; The service will provide consistent, high-quality care based on the quality assurance principles as set out in the PDS agreement; The Level 2 service is defined as procedures/conditions to be performed or managed by an accredited Level 2 clinician with enhanced skills, competence and experience who may or may not be on a specialist list.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
John G Plummer & Associates
£388,848
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Clacton Dental Care Ltd
£847,392
total awarded
- 2
Cambridgeshire Community Services NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 16 Mar 2026£279,408
total awarded
- 3
Damira Dental Studios Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 18 Dec 2025£641,534
total awarded
- 4
Smile Care 24 Limited
1 contract wonlatest 26 Sept 2025£336,545
total awarded
Clacton Dental Care Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
16 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Neighbourhood mental health services (crisis alternatives)
The Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board is looking to commission the Neighbourhood Mental Health Services (Crisis Alternatives). This procurement is formed of two lots: Neigh
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
