System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-050aa4 · award

Lyneham Technical Training Partnership

Ministry of Defence

Estimated Value

Up to £144,459,614

Deadline

Not specified

Published

5 November 2026

Type

Not specified

South EastGBopen

At a glance

Estimated value
£144,459,614
Published
5 November 2026
Location
South East
Type
open procedure
Contract ends
28 March 2031 (expect a re-tender before then)
Likely incumbent
Akhter Computers Ltd, current contract ends August 2030
Published on
Find a Tender

Full Description

The Lyneham Technical Training Partnership (LTTP) will deliver engineering and technical training at MOD Lyneham for the following schools:

  • Defence School of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering (DSEME)
  • No 4 School of Technical Training (4SoTT)
  • 8th Battalion and REME Arms School (RAS)
  • Defence School of Aeronautical Engineering (DSAE)
  • School of Army Aeronautical Engineering (SAAE)

The scope of the training services delivered as a part of this contract is as follows

  • SR01 Business Management
  • SR02 Learning Assurance
  • SR03 Learning Design
  • SR04 Learning Planning
  • SR05 Learning Delivery
  • SR06 Support to Learning
  • SR07 Equipment Support
  • SR08 International Defence Training
  • SR09 Safety
  • SR10 Legal
  • SR11 Regulations
  • SR12 Service Agility

There is scope in the contract to deliver urgent operational requirements outside the UK territory to partner nations if required.

Requirements

There is scope in the contract to deliver urgent operational requirements outside the UK territory to partner nations if required.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create an account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Serco Limited

5 Nov 202619 Nov 2026 – 28 Mar 2031

£144,459,614

Recent awards by Ministry of Defence

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Akhter Computers Ltd

    4 contracts wonlatest 5 Nov 2026ends 31 Aug 2030

    £931,829

    total awarded

  2. 2

    ROWDEN TECHNOLOGIES LTD

    4 contracts wonlatest 7 Oct 2026ends 11 Jun 2028CH 09981110

    £48m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Worthington Industrial Products Ltd

    4 contracts wonlatest 31 Jul 2026ends 31 Mar 2027

    £52,712

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Metaverse VR LTD

    3 contracts wonlatest 29 Oct 2026ends 31 Mar 2033CH 13684068

    £4m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Explosive Learning Solutions LTD

    3 contracts wonlatest 28 Aug 2026ends 31 Jul 2031

    £3m

    total awarded

Akhter Computers Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Ministry of Defence
Typepublic body
RegionAny region
Total tenders1,080
Total spend£61,819,462,130
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

5 November 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

Similar

Related Tenders

K
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078d47 · tenderUpdate

Funding solutions

Kent County Council (t/a Procurement Services)
South East

The Authority is seeking suitably qualified Candidates to bid to enter into Framework Agreements with the Authority to provide the Services to Customers under Call-Off Contracts Po

£Up to £400,000,000
⏱ 20 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday14d to apply →
C
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07b5a2 · tender

Replacement of windows & doors & associated works

Canterbury City Council
South East

Canterbury City Council wishes to select and appoint a suitable supplier for the provision of Replacement of Windows & Doors & Associated Works and invites tenderers to submit a te

£Up to £900,000
⏱ 27 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday21d to apply →
E
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07b587 · tender

EBC KB bike stands for roadsides and parks

Elmbridge Borough Council
South East

1.1 Elmbridge Borough Council is approaching the market seeking a contractor to supply and install Kirby bike racks and Rounded A racks (see reference images of both below – fig 1

£Up to £50,000
⏱ 19 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday13d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07b566 · tender

Frimley lodge car park project

Surrey Heath Borough Council
South East

Frimley Lodge Car Park Project - reconstruction of the Main Car Park and Main Access Road, resurfacing of Main Entrance Road; includes new drainage, signage, lighting and power for

£Up to £1,212,000
⏱ 8 Dec 2026
Posted · yesterday32d to apply →