Lyndhurst Medical Centre (G83049) PMS contract to add Bursted Wood Surgery (G83046) as a branch site and assign the patient list
NHS South East London Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £2,938,432
Deadline
Not specified
Published
17 December 2025
Type
services
Overview
Primary Medical Care Services under the existing Personal Medical Services (PMS) contract. This notice is for Variation of Lyndhurst Medical Centre (G83049) for a PMS contract to add Bursted Wood Surgery (G83046) as a branch site and assign the patient list. 01-04-2026.
This is the effective date of the Lyndhurst Medical Centre PMS contract variation to include the Bursted Wood Surgery as a branch site and assign the patient list. This is also the effective date of the expansion of the Lyndhurst Medical Centre practice boundary to include the Bursted Wood catchment area
Services provided by the practice remain the same and the contractors will continue to deliver primary care core/essential services, premium services, and enhanced services. There is no change to service delivery.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The Bursted Wood Surgery site will become a branch site of Lyndhurst Medical Centre and patients will be able to attend either the Bursted Wood branch or the main Lyndhurst Medical Centre site. 01-04-2026. This is the effective date of the Lyndhurst Medical Centre PMS contract variation to include the Bursted Wood Surgery as a branch site and assign the patient list.
This is also the effective date of the expansion of the Lyndhurst Medical Centre practice boundary to include the Bursted Wood catchment area. The time-limited Bursted Wood Surgery (G83046) APMS contract is due to expire on 31 March 2026 and the contractual modification is to vary the Lyndhurst Medical Centre (G83049) PMS contract to include Bursted Wood as a branch site and assign the patient list from 1 April 2026.
When the contractual change takes effect, Bursted Wood Surgery and Lyndhurst Medical Centre will operate as one single practice. Whilst the contractual change can't formally be termed as a merger because APMS and PMS contracts cannot be merged, the outcome of the contractual change and the steps required to achieve that outcome are akin to a merger.
The Bursted Wood Surgery APMS contract is held by Bexley Health Neighbourhood Care (BHNC), the local GP federation, but the contract is entirely sub-contracted to Clocktower Healthcare Limited, where two of the company's directors are already signatories on the Lyndhurst Medical Centre PMS contract. Ahead of the contractual change, patients will be offered a choice to remain with the merged practice or re-register with another local practice.
Those who choose to remain will be assigned to the Lyndhurst Medical Centre patient list under the G83049 ODS code. The current Bursted Wood Surgery time-limited APMS contract will then expire on 31 March 2026.
The Lyndhurst Medical Centre contract value will increase as it is driven by registered list size, and as a result of the contractual change, there will be a significant increase of patients. As of 14 November 2025, the Lyndhurst Medical Centre contract has been varied with effect from 1 April 2026 to include the Bursted Wood premises as a branch site and assign the patient list.
The contactual change also includes the expansion of the Lyndhurst Medical Centre practice boundary to include the Bursted Wood catchment area. Additional information: PMS contract without an end date, therefore no lifetime value.
The estimated 2025-26 annual contract value as follows: Core Contract (incl GSUM, London Allowance, QOF, Premium Services and OOH deduction): £2,689,417.06 PCN DES Network Participation Payment: £32,091.79 Enhanced Services (achievement based): £43,766.35 Total: £2,765,275.20 Rent and Rates Reimbursement: £173,157.00 Final total including Core Contract and Rates and Rents Reimbursement: £2,938,432.20 This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract modification notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
This contract has now been formally modified. The Bexley Primary Care Delivery Group endorsed the recommended contractual change in its part 2 (private) meeting on 6 November 2024.
No conflict of interest was identified in respect of the Primary Care Delivery Group meeting as the Clocktower Healthcare Limited directors were not present at the Primary Care Delivery Group part 2 meeting on 6 November 2024. The recommended contractual change was then endorsed and final approval was given by the Bexley Wellbeing Partnership on 22 May 2025.
While the Clocktower Healthcare Limited directors, who were affected by the contractual change, remained present during the Bexley Wellbeing Partnership meeting, their conflict of interest was acknowledged. The rationale behind the contractual change is to improve patient experience and expand the service offer through better access to a broader range of clinical professionals, offering greater appointment choice and availability across both sites, and improving continuity of care.
For the practice, bringing together the contracts allows for greater long-term contract security, increased resilience, economies of scale, improved efficiencies, better integration, and greater development and expansion opportunities that a larger organisation offers; all of which contribute to improved staff recruitment and retention. In addition, the contractual change instills confidence in the contract holders to be able to commit to long-term financial investment in the practice.
The contractual change enables a recurrent saving on the £5 per weighted patient premium for the time-limited nature of the APMS contract and removes the time and resource-intensive need to continually reprocure an APMS contract. The contractual change secures a high-performing contract holder to operate the Bursted Wood Surgery contract in the long-term, therefore securing service provision for patients.
The price increase is based on the 2025-26 annual value of both contracts. As the merged practice will operate under a PMS contract without an end date, it is not possible to confirm the lifetime contract value.
The contract price increase is a result of merging the registered list of the practices whilst retaining the Bursted Wood Surgery premises as a branch site of Lyndhurst Medical Centre. Lyndhurst Medical Centre estimated 25-26 contract value: £1,861,103.28 plus premises costs £102,208.43 Bursted Wood Surgery estimated 25-26 contract value: £904,171.92 plus premises costs £70,948.57 Modified/merged Lyndhurst Medical Centre estimated 25-26 contract value: £2,765,275.20 plus premises costs £173,157.00 The Lyndhurst Medical Centre contract is a PMS contract without an end date.
The time-limited Bursted Wood Surgery APMS contract ends on 31 March 2026, which is the reason for the modification of the Lyndhurst Medical Centre PMS contract to include the Bursted Wood as a branch site and assign the patient list from 1 April 2026. This is a PMS contract without an end date. Award decision makers: South East London Integrated Care Board There were no conflict of interest identified in the decision making process.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
NHS South East London Integrated Care Board (SEL ICB)
£2,938,432
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Woodbridge Hill Surgery
1 contract wonlatest 31 Oct 2025£2m
total awarded
- 2
Community Health and Eyecare LTD.
£3m
total awarded
- 3
Sidcup Medical Centre
1 contract wonlatest 21 Jul 2025£4m
total awarded
- 4
Bromley Healthcare
1 contract wonlatest 10 Mar 2025£12m
total awarded
Woodbridge Hill Surgery is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS South East London Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
17 December 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service
The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 3 round 14 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 14 for Category 3 - Community projects for health and wellbeing Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives D
