System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-05fb88 · planning

Integrated Healthcare Services to HMP Ford, HMP Lewes, and HMP/YOI Winchester - Market Engagement

NHS England

Estimated Value

Up to £102,950,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

22 December 2025

Type

services

LondonGBCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market of NHS England Health and Justice South East's, (the Commissioner's) intention to recommission services for HMP Ford, HMP Lewes, and HMP/YOI Winchester. The intention is to recommission outcome focused, integrated primary healthcare services, equivalent to that available to the local community, delivering physical health, mental health, substance misuse and dental services.

The Commissioners will be contracting the services using a prime provider model and will hold a contract with the prime provider, who in turn can directly provide care and/or subcontract care to other specialist providers. At this time, the Commissioner would like to understand the level of provider interest in delivering the services and warmly invites interested parties to attend a market engagement event being held on: Monday 9th February 2026 between 10:00 am - 15:00 in London.

The purpose of the event will be to share further detail of the commissioner's aims and objectives for the services, as well as provide an opportunity for commissioners to obtain valuable feedback from providers and key stakeholders to help inform the commissioning strategy. Details on how to register to attend the event are provided below.

Lots (1)

  • Lot 1HMP Ford and HMP Lewes • Lot 2: HMP/YOI Winchester The Contract term, for all establishments, is anticipated to be 7 years

Additional details

The Commissioner anticipates commencing a competitive procurement process in the spring of 2026, with the view to award the contract/s by autumn / winter 2026. Contract commencement for HMP Ford and HMP Lewes is anticipated to be 1st April 2027.

The maximum total (indicative) contract value is £53,300,000. Contract commencement for HMP/YOI Winchester is anticipated to be 1st July 2027.

The maximum total (indicative) contract value is £49,650,000. TUPE is likely to apply.

This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central & West (SCW) on behalf of the commissioners. This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market of NHS England Health and Justice South East's, (the Commissioner's) intention to recommission services for HMP Ford, HMP Lewes, and HMP/YOI Winchester.

The intention is to recommission outcome focused, integrated primary healthcare services, equivalent to that available to the local community, delivering physical health, mental health, substance misuse and dental services. The Commissioners will be contracting the services using a prime provider model and will hold a contract with the prime provider, who in turn can directly provide care and/or subcontract care to other specialist providers.

At this time, the Commissioner would like to understand the level of provider interest in delivering the services and warmly invites interested parties to attend a market engagement event being held on: Monday 9th February 2026 between 10:00 am - 15:00 in London. The purpose of the event will be to share further detail of the commissioner's aims and objectives for the services, as well as provide an opportunity for commissioners to obtain valuable feedback from providers and key stakeholders to help inform the commissioning strategy.

Details on how to register to attend the event are provided below. HMP Ford is situated near Arundel in West Sussex.

It is a category D open male prison, focused on the resettlement of prisoners, with an operational capacity of 389. HMP Lewes is situated in Lewes, East Sussex.

It is a category B local remand and resettlement prison for young offenders and adult males remanded or sentenced to 12 months or less. It has an operational capacity of 624.

HMP/YOI Winchester is located in Winchester, Hampshire. It is a category B local prison that serves the local courts, with a small category C resettlement unit (West Hill).

The prison houses sentenced and remand young offender and adult males and has an operational capacity of 678. The services will be commissioned as part of the overall Offender Health pathway within the prisons and as such this model will ensure an integrated, recovery orientated service delivery system both within the prisons and onwards into the community.

The service will focus on delivering person-centred care within seamless, integrated structured clinical and psychosocial interventions/services in prison and facilitating arrangements through the gate into the community to ensure effective continuity of care. The services that are likely to be included in the contracts include, but may not limited to: • General Practitioners Provision • Primary Care Nursing (including long term conditions) • Dental Services • Pharmacy Services (including mechanism for Out of Hours provision) • Inpatient Unit facility at HMP Lewes and HMP/YOI Winchester • Substance Misuse Services (including Substance Misuse wings at HMP Lewes and HMP/YOI Winchester) Optometry • Podiatry • Audiology • Primary and Secondary Mental Health and Learning Disability Services • Health Promotion and Prevention • Musculoskeletal therapies • Smoking cessation • Blood Born Viruses testing to include funding, access and delivery (including provision of testing facilities where necessary). • Consultant-led Pain management clinic(s) • Therapies • Sexual Health screening - Tiers (1, 2) • Social Care provision - HMP Winchester only via a Section 75 agreement with the Local Authority • Escort and Bedwatch Services (via a risk share agreement) • Appropriate administrative and data management support (including data intelligence and reporting resource; data and intelligence analysis) In addition, the provider will be responsible for ensuring effective and meaningful pathways of care are established with secondary care / community based specialist health provision, including hospital based services, to meet patient's health needs.

For further information on the services, please refer to the national service specifications, available at: https://www.england.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/pri... https://www.england.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/den... https://www.england.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/ser... https://www.england.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/ser... The final specifications, including some specific local tailoring as determined by the Commissioner, will be published as part of the final procurement documentation. The Commissioner anticipates commencing a competitive procurement process in the spring of 2026 with the view to award the contract/s by autumn/winter 2026.

Contract commencement for HMP Ford and HMP Lewes is anticipated to be 1st April 2027. The maximum total (indicative) contract value is £53,300,000.

Contract commencement for HMP/YOI Winchester is anticipated to be 1st July 2027. The maximum total (indicative) contract value is £49,650,000.

TUPE is likely to apply. This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central & West (SCW) on behalf of the commissioners.

Additional information: Those interested in attending the event and delivering (all or part of) the service requirements should follow the link to the e-procurement system, Atamis, search for the opportunity by clicking on 'View our Live Opportunities' from the home page, then complete the 'Market Engagement Questionnaire and Event Registration Form' Microsoft (MS) Forms available within the system. Please note that you will need to be registered on Atamis, and then select the option to 'register an interest' under the project titled 'Integrated Healthcare Services to Sussex and Winchester Prisons - ME', project reference C407428 to gain access to the MS Forms registration link. https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome In order to establish fair representation, availability for this event is limited to a maximum of three individuals per organisation.

The closing date for registering is 12 noon 26th January 2026. Further details of the event will be provided once the PIN has closed, to all respondents who have registered their interest and completed the registration form/questionnaire prior to this closing date.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £780m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £794m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

    3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026

    £18m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    OXFORD UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

    3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026

    £32m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust

    2 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £6m

    total awarded

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS England
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West,Scotland,Wales,Northern Ireland
Total tenders1,500
Total spend£160,382,025,287
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

22 December 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077de6 · tenderUpdate

Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services

Royal Borough of Greenwich
servicesLondon

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £16,677,858
Posted · todayView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06dcb3 · tender

Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service

NHS England
servicesLondon

The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv

£Up to £143,655
⏱ 10 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0782d0 · tender

Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9

London Borough of Newham
servicesLondon

This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out

£On request
⏱ 1 Feb 2027
Posted · 6d ago111d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078284 · tender

Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding

London Borough of Newham
servicesLondon

This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha

£On request
⏱ 4 Nov 2026
Posted · 6d ago22d to apply →