Insourced Dermatology OP Services (HHP)
Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS TrustEstimated Value
Up to £300,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 June 2026
Type
services
Overview
PSR Direct Award C for the provision of Insourced Dermatology OP Services (HHP) This is a notice of intention to award a contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Direct Award Process C to the current Provider - Pioneer Healthcare Ltd., Onyx 12, Segensworth West, Little Park, Farm Road, Fareham, PO15 5TD.
The contract is for the provision of Insourced Dermatology Services HHP. CPV Code: 85121282-3 Dermatology Services
The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and based on assessment of the provider against the weighted key criteria, it is considered they will satisfy the proposed contract to the required standard. The contract will operate for an initial 6 month term from 01/07/2026 to 31/12/2026 with an option to extend for further periods of 2 x 3 months. The estimated contract value is £150,000 for the initial 6 month term and up to £300,00 if the full extension option is exercised.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
A UK health service is awarding a contract to provide dermatology (skin condition) outpatient services. This is a direct award to the current provider, Pioneer Healthcare Ltd., meaning the contract is not being opened to competitive bidding—it's going straight to the existing supplier who is already performing well.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Pioneer Healthcare Limited
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Hull and East Yorkshire Anaesthetic Syndicate
2 contracts wonlatest 17 Dec 2025£340,000
total awarded
- 2
DMC Healthcare Limited
1 contract wonlatest 11 Jun 2026 - 3
Alliance Health Group
1 contract wonlatest 7 May 2026 - 4
Pioneer Healthcare Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 16 Jun 2025£300,000
total awarded
Hull and East Yorkshire Anaesthetic Syndicate is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
HULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUSTKey Dates
Published
10 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Renewal expected70% confident
February 2027
Predicted using explicit duration found in the tender description (6 months from publication date + 60 days (estimated) → renewal expected by Feb 2027).
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
All substance misuse
Barnsley Council has directly awarded a five‑year contract to Humankind Charity to run its community drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service (Barnsley Recovery Steps), the youth substance‑misuse service and to provide supported accommodation for people with multiple and complex needs aged 25 years and over.
Window to 1913: activity plan delivery lead
The Authority is now seeking a consultant to deliver the contents of the Activity and Interpretation Plans, to enable us to achieve the aims and objectives of the Window to 1913 pr
Soft market engagement - christmas market
Sheffield City Council is running a Soft Market Engagement to see if any suppliers can provide a Christmas market service. It’s not a formal tender – the council is just gathering information and checking interest before any contract is offered.
Insourced breast USC one-stop triple assessment and symptomatic breast radiology
Hull University Hospitals NHS Trust (HUTH) on behalf of the Humber Health Partnership (HHP) plan to work in partnership with an Independent Sector (IS) Provider to facilitate provi
