Healthy Child Programme - Intention to Award Notice (Direct Award Process C - PSR)
Norfolk County CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £17,276,700
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
The Healthy Child Programme is a universal offer for all children from pre-birth to 19 years of age (24 where there are additional needs) and delivers mandatory functions that local authority Public Health departments are required to arrange delivery of through utilisation of their Public Health Grant allocations. The programme itself comprises a number of services, including 0-5 Health-Visiting service (HV); hearing and vision screening for primary age children; health information and advice for older children (primarily via school nurses); and associated health advice, information and signposting for all parents and children.
In Norfolk these provisions are commissioned, by the County Council, as externally delivered services; the current provider, East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust. The incumbent provider, East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust, has successfully delivered the Healthy Child Programme on behalf of the Council since 2015.
The Council intends to award a new 12-month contract to this provider following the application of Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The contract is for the provision of the Healthy Child Programme and is referenced as NCCT43524.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Procurement Act 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Submission
The procurement process remains ongoing, with initial offers due to be submitted by 30 September 2026.
Additional details
The provider's registered address is: East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust Unit 7-8 Meadow Park Meadow Lane St Ives Cambridgeshire PE27 4LG In accordance with Direct Award Process C, the decision-makers concluded that the existing provider is satisfying the current contract to a sufficient standard. This assessment was informed by the provider's performance against applicable key performance indicators and by consideration of the key criteria, together with the application of the basic selection criteria.
The assessment demonstrated that the provider continues to deliver the service effectively and in a manner that meets the Council's requirements. The authority is also satisfied that the existing provider is likely to satisfy the requirements of the proposed contract to a sufficient standard, having considered the key criteria and applied the basic selection criteria.
The authority therefore concluded that the conditions for Direct Award Process C were met. The award decision was made following an assessment against the key criteria set out within the Provider Selection Regime.
No actual, potential, or perceived conflicts of interest were identified in relation to the decision-making process. For the avoidance of doubt, the Procurement Act 2023 and the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
The Council is currently undertaking a wider procurement exercise to award a contract for this service with a potential duration of up to 9.5 years. The notice identifier is: 2026/S 000-074284.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust
£17,276,700
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Change Grow Live Services Limited
£71m
total awarded
- 2
Cambridgeshire Community Services NHS TRUST
1 contract wonlatest 20 Nov 2025£61m
total awarded
- 3
Change Grow Live
1 contract wonlatest 28 May 2025£2m
total awarded
Change Grow Live Services Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Norfolk County CouncilKey Dates
Published
28 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37
NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se
Provision of private ambulance services for emergency (a&e/blue light)
Provision of Private Ambulance Services for Emergency (A&E/Blue Light) The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EEAST) covers the six counties which make up the East of Eng
